Cape Town-Gorgeous Restored Farmhouse neighboring Durbanville winelands, 30 km from CT

Cape Town-Gorgeous Restored Farmhouse neighboring Durbanville winelands, 30 km from CT

Lauren

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

Original, restored and very beautifully finished family home available in leafy Durbanville (close to the Durbanville wine route and 30km from Cape Town CBD). The home is on a 2 200m2 stand. The main house has 4-5 large bedrooms, a massive farmhouse kitchen, 2 lounges, 2 dining rooms, 2 bathrooms (both with underfloor heating and heated towel rails), 2 fireplaces (1 in lounge and 1 in main bedroom). Beautiful, large garden with pool and braai area. Plenty of off street parking and very secure (electric fenced). Our dad / father in law resides on the property and leads a quite life (he is 83). Our housekeeper works 3 days a week to clean (included in the offer) and attends to any of his needs (although he is self sufficient).

Durbanville was a farming community previously but now has all the necessary retail / coffee shop / restaurant attractions. Also, right in the doorstep of the winelands. Safe, clean, family oriented. 30km from Cape Town CBD. 30km from Stellenbosch winelands. 20km from the sea thus centrally located. Many large malls within a 10-15km radius. Lovely summer micro climate, often a few degrees warmer than the CBD / coast and often wind free in summer (where other parts of the city are windier).

We are a family of 3. My husband, our 3 year old daughter and myself (Lauren). I am a company owner and director and work in the Cape Town CBD. My husband works from home and is a stay at home dad.

Features

More about us

  1. married for 18 years, with our delightful 6 year old daughter Lily

  2. crazy about animals, have 2 staffies who we adore

  3. flexible, get up and go type of people

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like