Cape Town, Kommetjie, Lake Front, uninterrupted View Of Mountains, Near Beach

Cape Town, Kommetjie, Lake Front, uninterrupted View Of Mountains, Near Beach




Jan 2006

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is clean and spacious with large open plan area encompassing the kitchen, lounge, dining room. The lounge has a large fireplace and a double volume ceiling area overlooked by a large room that is used as a studio. The lounge and dining room open onto a patio with uninterrupted views of lake and mountains. We have one bedroom upstairs which has a small balcony with a beautiful view. It has a queen sized bed with an en-suite bathroom (bath, shower and toilet). We have two bedrooms downstairs. The master bedroom has windows looking out to the lake and mountains, with doors leading to the patio. A king sized bed with en-suite bathroom (toilet, shower and bidet). The other bedroom had a double bed currently being used by our 3 & half year old son. There is a separate bathroom downstairs which consists of a bath with shower enclosure and toilet. We also have a study with computer, printer, scanner, fax and photocopier and internet connection. We have a double garage with space for two cars and a double bay driveway.


More about us

  1. We are Jill (43) and Piero (46), married with one child, Luca (3 and a half). I was an IT Manager before I became a Mom. Piero owns a business manufacturing handmade leather accessories. We enjoy hiking, camping and traveling locally and overseas although we have not been able to do much since our son was born. As Piero is able to run his business remotely and we have a permanent resident visa for Australia, we would like to try living in Melbourne for a while. We have not done a home exchange before and would like to correspond with prospective exchangers via email. We are looking to do an exchange for a minimum period of 6 months.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our home is situated in a quiet area in an enclosed suburb at the beginning of a cul-de-sac. The garden is medium sized, mostly indigenous and borders on the Table Mountain National Park which gives us a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. The lake is frequented by a variety of birds including the African Fish Eagle, Herons, King Fishers, Cormorants, various small raptors and occasionally a Cape Otter. Our garden is visited by birds including weavers & sunbirds and also by butterflies and Baboons.
We are very close to Long Beach for the most spectacular sunsets and Noordhoek beach for horse riding. We are surrounded by Mountains where Hiking trails abound. The historic Imhoff’s Farm which was established in 1743 offers restaurants and craft shops and activities for children. We have a small nature reserve (Solole Nature Reserve), close by where animals indigenous to the area are being re-introduced. We are approximately 20 mins from Cape Point Nature Reserve, Boulders Beach and many other beaches on the Peninsula.

You may also like