Comfortable home with table mountain and sea views 5 mins from beach

Comfortable home with table mountain and sea views 5 mins from beach




Apr 2017

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is situated in Bloubergstrand about 20 minutes drive from Cape Town and the vibey and cosmopolitan waterfront. There is a very good and safe bus route operating in the area.

We have lovely views of Table Mountain,Robben Island and the sea and its a 5 minute walk to the beaches and the closest restaurant is 10 minutes walk away.

The house is very comfortable and easy to live in. We enjoy having people over for BBQ's or pizza's and in the winter the house is very cosy with our newly installed wood burning fireplace

Additional info:
We have a 3 bed house of which we only let out two of them. The other one is used as my husband's studio.
Our house can be used for dual purpose living. Downstairs can be closed off and there is a lounge with a large TV and a kitchenette and a bedroom with en suite bathroom. There is also a 2nd bathroom and a small outdoor area with a Weber to have a BBQ.
Upstairs we have a very spacious lounge/dining and entertainment area with a built in BBQ and pizza oven and an open plan kitchen.
We have one large double bedroom with en suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
We have recently installed a closed wood fireplace that keeps us warm in the winter.
We also have a guest loo.
This is a very easy living living house. We love it

A option to letting out the entire house is to create the dual purpose living and either move downstairs and let the upstairs area or visa versa.
The house has beds for 4 people and mattresses for 2 people( preferably children)


More about us

  1. My husband John and I (Carron) are a mature married couple with 2 grownup children and an almost grownup granddaughter.
    John is a musician and has a music studio set up at home and I volunteer for a local NGO assisting young children with reading and writing English.
    We enjoy socialising and entertain regularly with BBQ's or pizza's in our very comfortable home.
    We love travelling and have decided to try the home swap as we would like to spend some time in the UK where we lived for 14 years

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


There are a variety of different types of restaurants and coffee shops and a wine route close by. If you are an action bunny,kite surfing,body boarding,surfing,beach walks or runs will suit you perfectly.
We also have a number of golf courses in the area.

You may also like