Spacious home located right on the sea front within 500m of the Kalk Bay fishing village

Spacious home located right on the sea front within 500m of the Kalk Bay fishing village

susan

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 baths

About our home

Spacious, light and rambling home, situated in between sea and mountain with front rooms looking straight onto the sea. 2 double bedrooms en suite with shower and bath; plus 2 double bedrooms with one bathroom to share, shower only. Lounge with fireplace. Dining room looking out over the ocean. Moon, or sun, rises across the ocean and beams straight onto the dining area. Plenty parking behind secure electronic gate with pedestian access gate.

5 minutes walking distance to small working fishing harbour, fabulous cafe's and restaurants, wine bar, bakeries, antique shops, beautiful book shop, funky clothes shops, galleries, small theatre, junk shop, curios, railway station, swimming /surfing beach 10 minutes walk, tidal rock swimming pool 5 minutes walk, walking trails and caving in mountain above house. 2 sea kayaks available for paddling. Boat trips to Seal Island. Southern Right whales seen in abundance from Aug through to Nov every year when arrive to calve and mate. Sometimes only 500m away from house, just beyond the seaweed, and seen from the dining room.
Access to Cape Town city by train 40 minutes, car 30 minutes. Train also travels from Kalk Bay along the coastline to Simons Town, the local naval town.

Work from home much of the time to prevent travelling to city unecessarily. IT solution and services business. Husband in mineral-based business, plus has a health product web business. 2 Children ,one at university and the other travelling abroad. 2 cats, who let us stay with them. Love walking along the seafront and up onto the mountain, eating out at our favourite local restaurants and getting to plays and live music performances as much as possible.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like