Luxurious, spacious, peaceful, safe & centrally located stay, not far from all amnetie & sights!!

Luxurious, spacious, peaceful, safe & centrally located stay, not far from all amnetie & sights!!

Millicent

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
2 baths

About our home

I live and rent alone in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom house, fully furnished, with laundry facilities, a dishwasher, full DSTV channels, an outside shared pool and a bbq area in the garden with lots of trees and flowers and a security system. Its in a surbub area, which is quite and safe. It is 2-5km away from the city, 1 km away from the nearest shop. There are 2 friendly dogs in the main house, enough and secure space for parking. There is a family of 4 in the main house, parents and a 5 and 6 year old boy and girl - very friendly.

The neighborhood is very quite and safe, a lot of vegetation, nice for an afternoon walk/jog around, or a walk to the shops. A bit of mixed families...young and old, lots of dogs. Close to one the best restaurants and coffee shops in the whole of Durban, like Makaranga Lodge, LaPizza Pazza; RJ's; Ninos; Buchter Boys, etc. 20km to the Biggest dam in the Durban surroundings.


I am a 23 year old woman originally from LeSotho, but have been staying in Durban for a while. I work for Gelvenor Textile (www.geltex.co.za) which is based in Hammarsdale, 30mins drive away from my house. I am a Textile Technologist, I have a degree in Textile Engineering which I obtained from the Durban University of Technology (DUT), a diploma in Quality Systems ad in Supervisory.
I enjoy travelling around the world, I have been to Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, England and Egypt, and around South Africa.
I do a lot of hiking, I am one of the leaders of the Mountain Backpackers Club in Durban, which does most of its challenging hikes in the Drakensberg.
I like sport in general, I have played soccer, basketball, netball and touch rugby...oh, and i'm a huge rugby fan...the home team Sharks...and it helps that South Africa won the last world cup...Sorry if you are not from South Africa, and this bugs you.
I do scrap booking at times, and read a few books.
I have been seeing my boyfriend for about 9months now (9th of March 2008), who is in Germany
My home language is South SeSotho, I speak English, Zulu, Afrikaans and a few other SA languages.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like