Beach house close to whale watching and wine routes

Beach house close to whale watching and wine routes

Alison

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

A three bedroomed home with two bathrooms, each with bath and showers. There is an upstairs family room and sun deck with panoramic sea views. The lounge has a fireplace and there is an indoor barbeque in the dining room. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, small stove with oven and fridge/freezer. There is a medium size garden with outdoor furniture and barbeque facilities. There are wonderful views of the mountains from the bedroom and lounge. The property is fully fenced and there is parking for two cars. The home is comfortably furnished without being luxurious. The shops, restaurants and beach are within easy walking distance.

The village of Onrus is close to Hermanus, which is the best land based whale watching area in the world! It is a quiet village but has adequate shops for essential items, and a number of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. Besides whale watching, Onrus Beach is renowned as a super surfing spot and also has a lagoon which offers safe swimming for children. The picturesque Hemel and Aarde Valley (Heaven and Earth) is a short drive away and is a popular wine tasting area. The area is a nature lovers paradise with hiking trails in the Cape Floral Kingdom, a World Heritage site and close to the Kogelberg Biosphere Reserve. Boating, fishing, paragliding, surfing and even cage diving with the great white sharks are all within easy access.

We both love the outdoor lifestyle and enjoy hiking and lazy days on the beach. I am an evironmental scientist and my husband is a "retired" administrator who now works as a projectionist for local courses.
Between us we speak English, Afrikaans (like Dutch/Flemmish), Danish, French, and a little German. We have lived and worked in the UK and New Zealand, but recently returned to sunny South Africa. As we are semi retired, we are free to travel whenever we like.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like