Centrally located river fronting country estate in privately owned 250 acre Conservation Park

Centrally located river fronting country estate in privately owned 250 acre Conservation Park

Rabie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

Comfortable 350m2 double story '0lde World' family home with all round views. Enjoy panoramic views from the heated pool, scenic walks, fishing, our kids’ horses and view game on our property. Explore, fish and canoe along 800 m riverfront. Picnic or just relax under indigenous riverside trees. Our full time house keeper and gardener team will take care of all the chores except preparing meals.
Also on our property for exchange: (1) Rustic riverfront cottage with full bathroom sleeps 4 - gas for cooking and heating. Oil lamps and candles for lighting. (2) Seperate private bedroom with en suite bathroom and varanda. (3) 200 m2 fully furnished 3 bedroom guest house. Sleeps six. 2 bathrooms and fully fitted kitchen.

We are situated in the Cradle of Humankind World Heritage site, Gauteng province, South Africa.
This is central for many local attractions, game reserves and palaeontology sites. You can interact with the Big Five within one hour's drive.
At the same time 'civilization', world class shopping and cuisine can be accessed within 30 minutes drive. Johannesburg International airport is an easy 45 minutes and Lanseria Regional airport 20 minutes away.

Explore these web sites for experiences which may interest you.

1. www.valleyofancestors.com
2. www.theramble.co.za
3. Search for - cradle of humankind – and explore


We have a Financial Planning and Health Care family business. Our 2 daughters aged 10 & 12 enjoy both a country and city lifestyle. Lots of pets! We speak English as our second language.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like