Large home 10 min from manificent beaches close to shops near game reserves surfing mecca 40 minutes

Large home 10 min from manificent beaches close to shops near game reserves surfing mecca 40 minutes

ivor

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
4 baths

About our home

Beautiful 4 bed 2 en suite & 1 bath & showers house. Very quiet upmarket cul-de-sac.One bed and shower flat. 5 car garage on remote. Nice size swimming pool not excessivly big. Salt water chlorinator no trouble. Large stoep and pool deck with built in braais. Kitchen open plan to TV room Large dining & lounge. Nice garden with sprinkler system. Alarm system with security company. (Never needed.)

Our neighbourhood is quiet and friendly family area. Ten minutes from 3 beautiful safe swimming beaches. Fourty minutes from Jefferys Bay the Surfing Mecca. There are game reserves (Addo Game and Elephant Park) within easy driving distance of about an hour Oceanarium etc. Hiking trails (Otto Trail) 4x4 trails biking etc. The karroo area is within one and a half hours away. Over night excurtions to Oudtshoorn Ostrich area and the Cango Caves (magnificent!) Homeley Touch Farm for the young (and Old) a few minutes away. Plenty of resturants at very reasonable prices. Some with magnificent sea and mountain views. Genuine Thai and Chinese restaurants. Parking at Shopping malls, beaches, Cinamas no problem. Car and Bakkie available to lisenced drivers. Public transport is no great shakes but not required.

There is not much to say about us except that we have 4 families with our Grand Children in England,Surrey,London,and Isl of White. We are supposed to be retired but don't seem to have the time! Ex farmers from the Karroo. I like doing a bit of woodwork and mechanical bits and pieces. My wife is an avid gardener, budding artist, and was a nursing Sister. She comes from The Langkloof the prime apple growing area. We are interested in music of most types, but not the more juvinile type. Love animals as farmers will.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like