LOVELY, COTTAGE STYLE, SOULFUL HOMELY HOME

LOVELY, COTTAGE STYLE, SOULFUL HOMELY HOME

Vanessa

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 baths

About our home

My home is close to Melville, well known for it's many and varied restaurants, and in close proximity to major shopping centres. It is in a very central position, making it easy to get from place to place, without having to travel too far to get there.

One could use my home as a base to visit the beautiful Magaliesburg and Hartebeespoort Dam, take a day trip to Sun City, or visit the Kruger National Park or any of the other wild life parks on offer in and around Johannesburg.

A cosy and cottage-type home is on offer. I have lived here for almost 15 years, and love the area. There is a lovely garden and patio area, where reading whilst listening to birdsong is very soothing.

A sliding door leads off from the patio into the open plan lounge (seating for 6) area, where there is a television (local channels, so no cable/satellite) and music system with tape/cd/radio facilities, as well as a mix of cds to listen to. There is also a fan on a shelf, for those warmer days, of which there are many in Johannesburg.

A short passage leads one to either a bedroom or a kitchen. The bedroom has a queen sized bed in it, and there is lots of cupboard space (shelving and hanging space).

The kitchen is large, and has a desk at one end, with a 4 in one printer/scanner/copier and fax machine facility. There is also Wireless (WiFi) internet connection availability.

The kitchen itself has an eating area, and is a lovely meeting place to chat about the day. There is a stove top and oven, a juicing machine, a smoothie maker, kettle and toaster, and no microwave (and never will be). There is a fridge/freezer to store items, as well as cupboards and a pantry for further storage.

Moving past the kitchen there is another room, which is smaller than the other two. It is used as a meditation room.

The third bedroom is slightly larger than the other bedroom, and has a 3/4 bed in it, and again, there is lots of cupboard space for storing clothing, etc. There is a mirror inside one of the cupboard doors, and a fan on a shelf. A chest of drawers allows for further storage space.

Two of the three bedrooms have bay windows, and is a lovely feature, as there is much light coming through, and it looks very pretty.

There is one bathroom, with a bath, overhead shower and toilet.

The housekeeper comes once a week to do a full clean of the house, as well as do any washing and ironing that there may be. She has been with me for a long time, and knows exactly what needs to be done, and is trustworthy.

The gardener comes once a week, on the same day as the housekeeper, to work in the garden. Again, he knows exactly what is to be done, is trustworthy and doesn't require supervision.

I have a 1996 Mazda Midge (old but very reliable and economical to run), which I will be willing for anyone doing a home swop to use, as long as there is a car on offer when I do a home swop with you.

I have a lovely cat, who has been with me for probably 10 years. She is a beautiful spirit, and will require feeding morning and evening, and as she warms to you, will love getting stroked and patted every now and again. There is a cat hatch, so no need to leave windows open or having to let her out at any time. She too loves to travel, so will be in and out, and is quite independent.

My property will generally be available for a simultaneous or non-simultaneous home swop in the following months of the year: April, August and December, or to rent for that period.

Thanks for reading, and hope to make contact soon.

Features

More about us

  1. I'm a single woman with a cat and an adventurous spirit

  2. I am an entrepeneur, and love the path I am on

  3. I love peace and calm, which is why I love my home and garden so much, as it reflects this

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
in Melville, many to be found
Cool bars
Also in Melville
Cozy cafés
Parkhurst is the place to go to
Retail therapy
Sandton and Cresta Shopping Centres
Bit of culture
Rosebank African Market
Walks in the park
Close by is the Johannesburg Botanical Gardens, and further afield is the Walter Sisulu Botanical Gardens - both large and beautiful
Spot of exercise
Going for a run at Emmarentia Dam (Johannesburg Botanical Gardens)
Day tripping
Magaliesburg, Sun City, Pilansberg Nature Reserve

You may also like