Central, secure apartment perfect for a couple

Central, secure apartment perfect for a couple

Ingrid

Last login

This week

Member since

July 2017

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A light, modern, easy-to-live in apartment suitable for one person, a couple or relocating businessmen. Situated in the trendy suburb of Woodstock (Woodstock is an emerging area, previously an industrial area, many buildings have been restored for residential purposes). With superb views overlooking Table Bay, Robben Island and the Durbanville Hills. A 10 min drive into the CBD, easy access to all freeways, close to local markets and stores. On-site facilities make for convenient living includes: a deli, restaurants, hotel, grocery store, ATM, Vida e Cafe coffee shops, laundry facilities, gym (membership fees are additional), secure parking, 24hr security. I will meet you to hand over keys and provide necessary info for the complex. I do not live on site but will be a phone call away. There is a dedicated, secure parking bay for one car. Taxis and Uber are also readily available.
There is no TV service but there is uncapped wifi for streaming movies, music and for work purposes. Our cleaning lady will be required to visit the apartment at least once a week at an additional charge of R250 per day. The apartment is not suitable for children (2-12 years), infants (under 2 years) and for pets
No smoking, no parties or events
The Body Corporate stipulates that the minimum stay period is 1 month. Additional rules of the premises will be explained on arrival.

Features

More about us

  1. Hylton and I, Ingrid, have been married for 25 years with two daughters aged 18 and 21

  2. We are in publishing, marketing and sailing event management

  3. We love watersports, the ocean, hiking, safari’s. We love traveling as if we were locals, staying away from resort-type holidays. We love to explore the local area and eat and live like locals.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Restaurantas on site
Cool bars
a bar on site in the hotel, local brewery across the road
Cozy cafés
Loads of coffee bars and cafes in the area and the Biscuit Mill market is on every Saturday
Retail therapy
mainly grocery stores around the area

You may also like