FIFA World Cup self catering accommodation; drive to Johannesburg in 40 minutes

FIFA World Cup self catering accommodation; drive to Johannesburg in 40 minutes

Susan

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 baths

About our home

This small, efficient apartment in Three Rivers East, near Vereeniging, was recently redecorated and is nicely furnished. There's a sunny Living/Dining room with open Kitchen, Queen-size Sofabed, Bedroom with 3/4 bed (120cm wide), Bathroom and spacious garden. There's a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The apartment shares the property with a larger apartment which is managed by an Estate agent and rented out permanently.

Three Rivers is a quiet residential suburb near a main highway to Johannesburg, which is known as southern Africa's most cosmopolitan and diverse city. (Another suburb nearby is Henley-on-Klip, chosen by Oprah for the school she opened a few years ago.) We have a local Mall which, though nothing like those in the USA, has coffee shops, cinemas, clothing and food shops etc. The Three Rivers area is well situated as a base for travel in this country and neighboring states; national roads are generally good, and the airport is about an hour's drive away. The apartment is located about four or five hours' drive from the fabulous Kruger National Park, a vast Game park recently combined with Mocambique's adjoining game park to form The Limpopo Transfrontier Park. The best time to visit this Park is during the southern winter, i.e. from June through September, as the Tropic of Capricorn runs through the northern part of the Park and winter provides a moderate climate. (For details and necessary reservations visit sanparks.co.za.)

The next door neighbors are my son and daughter-in-law, who will cheerfully provide whatever information, directions, local know-how etc. they may have and you may ask for.


Retired from my profession as a psychotherapist, I now live next door to my son, (an IT specialist) my daugher-in law and grandson. Originally from California, I've lived in several countries during my life; Britain, New Zealand, South Africa, France, Germany, and the USA. Now I have this little apartment here and the loan of one in England, and would also like to spend time in the Denver area for several weeks each summer. I'm good with animals and would be happy to care for your cat(s) dog(s) birds, plants, or whatever.

I'd be staying alone in your home and visiting with friends and family. My driving would be local, and a car swap would be a big advantage. My car is a 2007 Toyota Yaris.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like