Two floor apartment

Two floor apartment

Alicia

 

Joined

Jan 2015

Response rate

OK

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

We live in a modern apartment with two floors, there are 4 bedrooms, three bathrooms, and a lovely terrace that faces a garden. We are grateful to live in our house. Our building has a huge garden with a swimming pool and a tennis court.

This house is perfect for the spring and the summer, and we enjoy the garden with nice temperatures.

Our family and friends live close to us so they enjoy their time here.

Features

More about us

  1. My name is Alicia and I live with my two sons. My oldest son, Eduardo, is currently studying journalism in the Complutense University in Madrid. My other son, Ignacio, is seventen years old and he is studying highschool. Eduardo enjoys doing sports like rugby, soccer and both love going skiing. I am a lawyer and my hobbies are yoga, pilates, hicking and I love going to the cinema with my sons.

    We have done two exchanges before with Berlin and Copenhaguen and it was such a good experience that we are looking forward to do it again.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our house is situated in Alcobendas, which is a calm neighbourhood just 13 km from downtown Madrid. The subway/underground station is just 3 minutes walking from our house and it goes to the main square in Madrid (La Puerta del Sol)in just 20 minutes (5 stations away). We are really close and well communicated and at the same time we enjoy the quiet part of the city. We have plenty of buses, and a train and subway station.

The surroundings to our house are full of restaurants, bares de tapas (typical Spanish) ,ice cream shops, and supermarkets, which you will enjoy during your stay.

Madrid is a large European city with a lot of cultural (The Prado Museum, Reina Sofia Museum, Puerta del Sol, , Plaza Mayor, Puerta de Alcalá, La Gran Via), gastronomic (tapas and wine), sportive (Santiago Bernabéu) activities. Madrid is also really close to some historic cities like Toledo and Segovia.

You may also like