Beautiful Penthouse Apt, 500m to Beach, Opposite Large Shopping Centre, Mountain Views, Shared Pool

Beautiful Penthouse Apt, 500m to Beach, Opposite Large Shopping Centre, Mountain Views, Shared Pool

deborah

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 baths

About our home

The penthouse apartment is 8 years old and located on the 3rd and top floor of the building. The apartment and terrace have a combined floor area of 161m²/1610 sq ft.

The apartment has:
An entrance hall.
A large lounge/dining room with a large window and double sliding doors that lead to the terrace.
A fully fitted kitchen with full cooking facilities and a door that leads to the terrace.
A handy storage room opposite the kitchen to store extra items.
Two double bedrooms both with double beds. The master bedroom has double sliding doors that lead to the terrace and the other bedroom has a large window. Please note there is a third bedroom but it is locked up and being used for the owner’s storage.
Two full-size marbled bathrooms (one is the en-suite to the master bedroom).

All rooms lead off a long hall which runs down the length of the apartment, from the entrance to the end.

There is a large L-shaped terrace with mountain views. There is sun on different parts of the terrace all day. A large table, four chairs, one padded sun chair, two padded sunbeds and a BBQ are available for use on the terrace. There is also an outside shower.

Below the ground floor of the complex is a large underground car park which has the apartment’s parking space (no.31) for your use.

The apartment is built within a secure residential complex which contains a large swimming pool, paddle pool, toilets, showers and attractive gardens. It has two lifts which take you from the main entrance or underground car park directly to the third floor. There is also a large roof terrace with washing lines to dry your clothes, although seven fixed clothes lines are provided should you wish to dry your clothes on the apartment terrace.

MORE PHOTOS + INFO. ON THE APT: http://www.telefonica.net/web2/roquetasapt/

The apartment is located in Roquetas de Mar which is a coastal town about 15 mins drive from Almeria city. There is a wide and spacious Blue flag beach and promenade just seven minutes away by foot (500m) from the apartment and lead to the fishing port and harbour (15 minute stroll). There you can find numerous fish restaurants and bars. Located opposite the apartment is a large shopping centre, offering a large supermarket, cinema, restaurants, bars, cafes, 10 pin bowling and many shops. Within close proximity is a theatre, sports centre, bullring, aquarium, water park, go karting and Roquetas Town (10 minute stroll), which has all the facilities a town provides. The Roquetas Urbanisation holiday resort is just 15 minutes away by bus/car or a 45 minute stroll, and has all the facilities a holiday resort offers, including many bars and restaurants of various nationalities (some of the bars show all the latest football and sporting events, live music, karaoke and serve English food), children’s fun park, miles of beach and even a specially designated naturist beach. There is an 18 hole golf course ten minutes away by car and 2 others 20 minutes away, one being a 27 hole golf course. A large local market is held every Thursday morning by the theatre, which is located just 50m from the apartment and sells everything from fruit and local produce to shoes and hand-made crafts. There is also a daily local market in the Town which sells fresh fish, meat, vegetables and fruit at very good prices (apart from Sunday). On the first Sunday of every month an antiques and craft fair is held at the bullring (400m). Just 1½ hours drive away is the Sierra Nevada mountains and ski resort. The apartment is located in a flat area which is ideal for the elderly/young families.

MORE PHOTOS + INFO. ON THE APT: http://www.telefonica.net/web2/roquetasapt/

There are just two of us. My boyfriend, Matt, a musician from Canada and myself, Debbie, an English teacher and massage therapist from England. We are looking to move to Toronto as Matt wants to study a degree at University. We don't smoke and don't have any children or pets. We both speak our native language - English and a very good level of Spanish. We are in our thirties. We are very clean and respectful and would look after your home as if it were our own. We are available to move as soon as we find the right people/exchange so drop us a line if you're interested. We are ideally looking for long-term exchange in Toronto downtown but are willing to consider any other offers so surprise us if you think we might be interested!

SHOULD YOU WANT TO SEE MORE PHOTOS + INFO. ON THE APT, THERE IS A WEBSITE ALL ABOUT IT: http://www.telefonica.net/web2/roquetasapt/

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like