Get immersed into Spanish history and culture in the birthplace of the Spanish language

Get immersed into Spanish history and culture in the birthplace of the Spanish language

Arancha

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 baths

About our home

2-bedroom flat close to historical and shopping centre of the city. Fully renovated 5 years ago with heating, wooden floors and lots of natural light

It comprises: main bedroom (double bed), single bedroom (single bed, wardrobe, pc), living-room (sofa, dinind table, tv, dvd player with home cinema system) , fully equipped kitchen(microwave, dishwasher, electric cooker, oven) and bathroom.

New bed and bath linen

Suitable for a couple and a kid.

Quiet street close to all the amenities and facilities (7 mins walk to the Cathedral)

Burgos is 90 mins from Valladolid's airport (Ryanair) and 2 hours from Madrid and Bilbao (Guggenhein Museum) The city has some UNESCO Heritage monuments : cathedral, Atapuerca's paleonthogical site (one of the most important to study the origins of manhood) and an important stage in the Way to Santiago and a modern university campus.

If you want to learn or practise your Spanish this is the place to be as we are the birthplace of Castilian and have one of the poorest and clearest accents as well as organising the oldest Spanish language summer courses in the country (Merimé de Sebastián)

The city also has tapas and wine areas to enjoy the best of Spanish gastronomy. Ribera del Duero wine region is in Burgos province.

Young couple in our 30s. I'm an English language teacher and my husband works in IT. We love travelling to European cities of historical and cultural relevance during our holidays.

We are non-smokers and enjoy reading and watching films.

Our holidays are normally 1 week in July-August.

We speak English, Spanish and a litlle bit of French.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like