Family chalet in Granada

Family chalet in Granada

Candice

Last login

This week

Member since

November 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 baths

About our home

We love our home and so do all our visitors. It's spacious, light, and very family friendly (pool, large trampoline, table-tennis table, trees, grass, hammock, large porch off the living room, flow to garden; large kitchen (with fabulous view of the hills), kids play room, large living room, etc), is 5 minutes away from the centre of Granada, but in a quiet neighbourhood on one of the surrounding hills, with views of the countryside and Sierra Nevada mountains in the distance. And if you like cats, excellent, as we'll be asking you to look after our very friendly, snuggly cat.

The house is literally one street away from the countryside, where there are walking/cycling trails that can take you to neighbouring villages. Granada city centre and the famous Alhambra are a 5-10 minute drive away, or you can catch a bus (bus-stop is a 10-minute walk away). So you have the best of both worlds:- close to the city, but far enough away to be out of the pollution, have views of nature, and the tranquility of the countryside.

As we have a 4 year old, we have a playroom with loads of toys, games and books; a sandpit, and small bicycles, scooter, tricycles, rollerblades, etc. We love books, so one of the rooms is filled with them (mostly in Spanish, but some in English); and we also have boardgames (Catan, Carcasonne, Quoridor) and loads of dvds. The internet access is fast (fibre optic cable). The furniture and decorations are simple, plain and comfortable, perfect for a family (very used!).

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple with a son aged 4.

  2. Miguel Angel is a scientist and I'm a teacher by profession, but currently self-employed.

  3. We love going for walks in nature.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like