Lovely home with pool, surrounded by orange groves

Lovely home with pool, surrounded by orange groves

1 Review

Amanda

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2014

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 baths

About our home

Set among the pretty white villages of Andalusia, our home has pretty subtropical gardens complete with terraces, bbq and our own swimming pool. It is only a few minutes from the nearest village and restaurants, but tranquil and very relaxing. It is a comfortable and homely home - the lounge and kitchen have been recently renovated in a rustic style and it has all the mod cons you would expect from a busy family home.

Inside we have a spacious kitchen/diner, 2 lounges, a children's play/television room, 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. But being southern Spain, we spend most of our time outside. We are lucky to have our own pool, where we spend most of their time between May and October. We have plenty of sun loungers to relax by the pool. There is a bbq area and room for 8-10 people to sit around and eat alfresco. We also have a huerta (vegetable plot), fruit trees (orange, lemon, lime, grapefruit and pomegranates. You are, of course, welcome to help yourself to any veg, fruit or eggs that are ready to eat during your stay! We also have a large trampoline.

Our house is all on the ground floor. The main bedroom has a en-suite bathroom, and there a 2 other shower rooms.

We have a well equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, gas hob, dish washer etc) and, as we are real foodies, everything you could want in terms of cooking utensils and ingredients.

We have 2 cats and a very friendly dog, who live outside. We can arrange for these to be fed, if you would prefer.

We are less than half an hours drive to the nearest beach, with Ronda and hours drive away to the north, and Gibraltar 40 minutes drive to the south.

We are based in Gibraltar during term time, and can also offer a small flat there during school holidays.

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. We are a family of 5 (our boys are aged 10, 12 and 15)

  2. Matt is a music teacher and performer

  3. We have done over 10 house swops, and they have all been wonderful!

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like