4000 sq feet house with patio/terraza, pool and more.

4000 sq feet house with patio/terraza, pool and more.

LETICIA

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
3 baths

About our home

Our house is located in a gated community with 24 Town Houses with common areas including lawn, 2 fenced swimming pools (adults and kids), paddle court (similar to tennis, very popular in Spain), a small soccer field and a playground.

Our house has 4000 sq feet comprised of four 1000 sq ft levels; On the first or main level we have the kitchen, a small bathroom and 400 sq ft living and dining room with access to a small private patio/terraza with 2 couches and a wooden dining table for up to 8 people. Dining "al fresco" on the patio any time is a marvelous experience. From that patio, you have a gated access to the common areas described above.

On the second level is the master bedroom with a king size bed, a big bathroom suite (with a shower and a jacuzzi), two walk in closets and small office room. The second level also has two bedrooms with three and two twin beds and one big bathroom. The third level has an office, a solarium, a bedroom with a queen size bed, a bathroom and a 300 sq ft terraza.

The basement or lower level has a nanny's bedroom with a small bathroom, laundry room with washing and drying machine, kids playing room with a PS3 Sony Playstation and a locked storage room. We have three adult and three kids bicycles, roller skates and skateboards that you can use if you wish. The garage accommodates 3 cars and has direct access to the lower level of the house.

The house also has a private elevator that provides access all levels.

Our neighbourhood: We live in Aravaca, a quiet and very nice upscale residential neighborhood 10 minutes by car from downtown Madrid. While officially part of the city of Madrid, Aravaca has the style of a small town, with many shops, restaurants, sports courts, biking paths and parks. Two or three big malls and two supermarkets are walking/biking distance from our house, while movie theaters are just 15 minutes away.

Aravaca is 40 minutes drive away from the mountains north of Madrid with lots of hiking trails and family-friendly sites. Popular attractions include the ancient palaces of the Royal Family in El Escorial, La Granja, Aranjuez, etc.

Madrid has an excellent, clean, cheap and safe public transportation system (railway, bus, taxi and metro) that conveniently connects Aravaca to the entire metropolitan area of Madrid. The easier and cheaper way to visit Madrid is driving (less than 5 minutes away) to Aravaca's train station (parking is easy and free) and then take a train (actually, is more like the metro) to downtown Madrid (20 minutes or so).

We recommend you to use the car for short trips to beautiful surrounding places such as Segovia, Toledo, El Escorial, Avila, etc. You may want to consider driving or using the high speed train network to go to distant places (for Spain's standards: more than 150 miles) such as Barcelona, Sevilla, Córdoba, Granada, Valencia, San Sebastián, etc.

Features

More about us

  1. We, Juan and Leticia, are UCLA and USC alumni (both as Fulbright Scholars). Juan works as a headhunter (executive search) and Leticia as a High School teacher. We love art, photography, reading, music, movies, outdoors and sports.

  2. Our 2 boys (Kiko and Juan -12 and 10 year old) train basketball twice a week and play official league matches every Saturday. Carolina (7 years old, although they will be 12, 10 and 7 by the time we are in L.A) and the boys like biking around the neighborhood, playing soccer or paddle or swimming in the pool (from June to September) in the community areas. Carolina also does gymnastics twice a week. They are very nice and polite...and good students!

  3. We want to show our three kids how wonderful our experience in the USA was. We will be travelling with Leticia's sister (Charo) and nephew (Jose, 14 years old). If you are interested, we can continue this info over email.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Alizaque, Santinno, En copa de balón, Moonsun...
Cool bars
En copa de balón, Moonsun...
Cozy cafés
The Bakery
Bit of culture
Museo del Prado, Museo Thyssen, Museo reina Sofía...
Walks in the park
Retiro, Casa de Campo
Day tripping
Toledo, Segovia, El Escorial, La Granja...

You may also like