Top floor flat with large roof garden + shared pool with lifeguard.

Top floor flat with large roof garden + shared pool with lifeguard.

Lewis

Last login

This week

Member since

February 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Comfortable modern top floor flat (7th floor) with a large roof garden overlooking a park. Shared swimming pool with lifeguard plus garden area, ideal for families with children. Wooden floors throughout, air-conditioning in lounge and bedrooms. Excellent location for exploring Madrid's cultural and culinary heritage with a great terrace for relaxing in the evenings. Underground car park with lift access direct to flat.
Also plenty of places to go with the kids such as the Warner Bros theme park, the Parque de Atracciones (fun fair) or Aquoplis (water park). Stacks of toys and board games, PS4, Movistar Cable TV, Projector, BBC TV available via the iPlayer and bikes available.

Close to the centre of Madrid but located in a residential area with good access to buses and metro. Next to park with play area. Plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants within easy walking distance. 10/15mins walk to the Bernabeu for football fans.

My wife is Spanish and is a lawyer while I'm a software engineer from the UK. We have three well behaved boys of 10, 13 and 16 years old. We are a tidy family that looks after its possessions and would be very respectful of your house. We've done 5 house swaps, have enjoyed them all and are looking forward to repeating the experience. We have a Ford Galaxy Mk3 that we are also willing to swap.

Features

More about us

  1. Couple with 3 well behaved children of 17, 14 and 11 years old.

  2. Sara is from Spain and is a lawyer while I'm a software engineer from the UK.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Plenty restaurants within easy walking distance.
Cool bars
Must be >20 tapas bars within 10 mins walk of house.
Cozy cafés
Try the fantastic cakes from the pastelería Mallorca.
Bit of culture
Museo del Prado, Reina Sofia etc.
Walks in the park
Flat overlooks Parque Berlin.
Spot of exercise
Hikes in the mountains less than 1 hours drive.
Day tripping
Car or public transport to El Escorial, Toledo, Segovia, Chincon, Aranjuez....

You may also like