Beautiful Spanish finca, isolated but only 10 min walk from Monda village,& 15 drive to Marbella

Beautiful Spanish finca, isolated but only 10 min walk from Monda village,& 15 drive to Marbella

gill

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
4 baths

About our home

We have a renovated Spanish finca, which has 3 double bedrooms all en-suite.A large kitchen/diner and a big living room, which has a log fire.

Our finca is on 5,000 square meters of olive and almond trees(of which we harvest).

We have a covered brick built BBQ, which is attached to a converted barn that has a open/ gallery,and which is self contained.

We have an 8 meter x 4 meter swimming pool(and with a roman end!)
This overlooks the beautiful Alpujata Valley, a piece of the original, peaceful "Costa del Sol!"

Our house is just 15 mins. from the coast of Marbella,and the luxury Coast of Costa del Sol! BUt secluded from the hustle and bustle, we are just a 10 min walk away from the historical village of Monda, a lovely white washed village.

Above the village is an original castle, which is now a 5 star hotel/restaurtant, and the village is still "old time" Spain.

The Skiing resort of Sierra Nevada is just a 2 1/2 hour drive away.

We overlook the valley of Alpujata, which is a secluded part of Monda.

We have walks in abundance all around us.

Many golf courses along the Costa del Sol, which my husband has contracts with, and can organise your tee times at reduced prices.

All opportunities of horse riding as well.

We are a family of 3, my husband who is a retired "civil servant" (ex met police dog handler!!) I was also in the met for 10 years.
And our 7 year old daughter,Molly.

She is more Spanish than English, as we have lived here for 6 years, she is very well behaved as she is always around adults.

At home we have a "menagerie" of animals, 3 hens,(who are now in a pen, as we were fed up with them coming into the house!)3 dogs,(our shepherd died this year, so now we have a Spanish water dog.Who never leaves Molly's side!) 2 cats, a rabbit and guinea pig, and numerous fishes, who all live in harmony!!!!

We speak English and Spanish and have many friends in the village.

My husband has 2 other daughters and grand daughters who we want to see for xmas and new year.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like