Modern duplex 15 minutes walking from downtown

Modern duplex 15 minutes walking from downtown

Patricia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

Cozy and quite duplex on the beautiful neirghbouhood of Sar. It is in a new building.
Minimalist-Eclectic style with brand new furniture and equipment.
Perfect for two, confortable for three or four. There is some extra space to host some relatives visiting you ( with extrabeds, seven places to sleep)

It has a lot of light and wonderful views from the main bedroom to the "Brañas of Sar" natural area and to the Santiago skyline, with the cathedral towers.

Everything runs with electricity (cooker, hot water, floor heating)
Moreover, it has an elevator, a small storage room and a place to park on the garage. I have had the whole apartment painted this summer with special paint (for allergic people)

On the first floor you will find:

A beautiful hall with a hanger, and some other furniture to leave your "stuff" once you get home.

A common space where you can find the kitchen, living room, dinning area and a small bathroom (laundry)
It is a small but convinient kitchen with everything you need to cook, either cuttery and dishes, or devices (dishwasher, microwave, owen...)
Then, the confortable living room, with a sofa-bed (double) and a puff-bed (one person) You can enjoy on the 42´´ Sony TV all the digital material I have on the hardrive(series, movies, documentals, music, concerts...)
The dining room table can be larger if you open it. There´s adittional desk with double use for me (to correct tests and "bring job home" and also as extra space to cook)
In the bathroom, you will find the dryer machine, the washing machine, the ironing table with the iron machine and a special hunger to dry clothes (there´s another one upstairs)

Upstairs there is a spacious hall with a big closet, where you can find storaged towels, bed clothes, and more things.
There is a main bedroom, with a 1,50 cm doubled bed, with storage under it. This room has a lot of furniture to storage clothes. The view by the window, to a natural area is the best for me...It is really confortable to sleep in this room, believe me!

The second room has two 90 cm beds although there´s the option to hidde one of them under the main one. It has a big wardrobe.
The bathroom upstairs is got a bathtube with curtains, a convinient closet and all devices you can need :hairdryer, cdplayer, special light for make up...

If you feel curious feel free to ask, I will be delighted to send you some extra pictures :)

I move to Manhattan in New York on January 23rd for 10 weeks to study English with a specific program fot teachers.
It could be a not simoultaneous. It is also available during summertime (From June 22nd to September 1st) In case of coming on summertime I could guide you around Galicia a bit, as I move to my family home, on a seaside village, just 1 hour away from Santiago.
Santiago is a highly recommended place to study at the famous University, or just to visit, becouse of the famous pilgrimate Saint Jacques way. Moreover, Galicia is an awasome place to discover,the quite corner of Spain, unfortunedly, as time goes by, is becoming more and more touristi, however NOT as in the south or another areas of Spain, crowed of people.
There is a breathtaking nature and hidden large beaches with a few people. If you like eating...you will be on the right place! Tapas, galician wine, seafood...high quality products with low prices... It is a safe place, no worries about thieves.
If you feel curious and would like to know a bit more about Galicia, mail me and I will send you pics , and info about my family area (Death coast) and other interesting places of Galicia.

Offering my car can be negociatted. Babies beds afordable on requests.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a easygoing person who loves travelling

  2. I work as English teacher

  3. I love playing the guitar and singing, Being with my family and close friends at the weekend, that´s the best for me!

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Bit of culture
City of culture building
Walks in the park
Sar riverside natural park
Spot of exercise
Sar sport center nearby
Day tripping
You can go to the old neirghbohoud, new one ...Lots of options on this area

You may also like