Lovely beach duplex on sunny Spanish coast. 2 mins walk from the beach.

Lovely beach duplex on sunny Spanish coast. 2 mins walk from the beach.


Apr 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

This is our second home and we love to spend our leisure time there with our children and our dog.
It has two floors. Two of the bedrooms are on the second floor. The other one is on the ground floor although we have adapted it to keep baby equipment there. The children's bedroom has three beds and a travel cot could be added to it. The beds also have a security rail in case you needed it. The adults' bedroom has a double bed. There is a bathroom on the second floor (the one on the ground floor has a shower).
It is so close to the beach that you will only have to walk for two or three minutes to get there.
The house is recently refurbished. It has modern furniture and it is really cosy and practical. We have a huge sofa that turns into a bed and you can sleep long siestas on it or watch TV comfortably, I can assure that. Our child really loves it.
We have recently installed an air conditioning device in the living-room for the hottest days, it also works as heating.
The stairs have two security doors to avoid children from falling down or climbing up without us noticing. We have fans in every room.
The house has a terrace with an awning to protect you form the sun. It is lovely in the morning to have breakfast there when it is still in the shade. There is a shower on the terrace too.
At the back of the house we also have an inner patio with a washing machine, a toilet and a shower.
We have two bycicles for adults and two for kids (little ones, though). We also have diving equipment (including a submarine speargun in case you like submarine fishing).
It would be really nice if we could meet on the phone or via email before actually doing the exchange. We really love our house and want to make sure that it is being taken care of properly in the same was as we will do with your home.
We could even consider car swapping as well.


More about us

  1. We are Antonio and María José, a Spanish couple in our late thirties. We have an eight year old son and a three year old daughter so we have all kinds of baby gadgets we can lend you during your stay. I am a university English lecturer and my husband is an entrepreneur. We have had mixed experiences with our exchanges so we would love to find something really nice for the next one. We would be interested in a period from two to four weeks from the end of July to the end of August. We will certainly take care of your home as if it was ours, we do take this seriously as one of our exchanging priorities.
    Plase, take a little time to read our recommendations if you wish.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our house is in a residential area, it is a summer holiday village near San Javier airport (about 20 mins by car). Most British lowcost companies fly there. The village belongs to Pilar de la Horadada, it is 5 mins by car and it has all kinds of amenities. It is a very popular area for British people who live there. You can find English speaking shops and restaurants. There is a sports area with a swimming-pool, tennis and badminton courts and you can even practice English bowling.
The weather is just perfect. It hardly ever rains, it is sunny every day and it is just lovely on the beach. There is a natural beach reserve nearby (Salinas de San Pedro) and two ports where you can engage in summer activities like sailing, jetskiing, etc. It is not far from the cities of Murcia (35 mins), Cartagena (30 mins), or Alicante (45 mins) where you can visit museums, Roman ruins and barroque and modernist architecture trying the excellent Spanish cuisine too.
The neighbours are really nice and welcoming and both my parents and sister (who speaks English) live nearby so they can lend you a hand in case you needed it.

Buzzy restaurants
There is plenty of bars an restaurants nearby. Town centre offer all kinds of amenities. The location of the home is away from the most touristic area so it is much quieter and calmer than other homes in the center.
Cool bars
When you get in contact with us I will send a file with a lot of information about bars, restaurants, etc.

You may also like