Big countryhome by the river near Gothenburg

Big countryhome by the river near Gothenburg

1 Review



This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


January 2019

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a big bright house with garden that was built and drawned by the last owners in 1978.
Upstairs-We have a big Livingroom with diningarea and many Windows with riverwiev and fireplace. Next to it a small Livingroom with fireplace and armchairs and acess to an outdoorroom for cosy nights eating and watching the sunset and boats go by. We have one masterbedroom with queenbed upstairs. Next to it a small Office with computer. We have 1 big bathroom with shower and 1 small guestbathroom. We also have laundryroom upstairs with washer and dryer. The kitchen is big, airy and partly Newrefurbished.

Downstairs-2 smaller bedrooms for kids, a big livingroom with fireplace, tv and 4 extra beds in it. 2 rooms for creative use as painting and so on. One bathroom with shower and sauna.

Outside- 2 balconys, one glased room and a woodendeck for nice places to relax on. And a trampoline for the children or adults with lots of energy.


1 Review

More about us

  1. Were a creative family of 4. We like to be outside in the nature and spend time together and with Friends and relatives. We love our house, but also love to travel together and want to do it more. We have 2 cats. It would be nice if you could feed them. In june 19 we went Hiking in Austria. Also spended time on our boat. We have been roadtriping 2 times in USA, but also visit Cyprus.

    We have 2 cats. It would be lovely of you could feed them.

  2. I work at my own business as massagetherapist and my husband Jesper is a property manager. Our kids are 11 and 14 years old.

  3. We live in a big house with a little bit of skilodgefeeling. The interiour is the mixture of old and New and we see our house as a recreationspot.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live in a leafy garden with riverview only a few minuts walk from an old vikingarea where real viknings lived before. We also live about 30 minutes from Gothenburg with lots of restaurangs, shopping and famous Botanic garden and amusementpark Liseberg. We also live 20 min ( by Train ) from the nice small town Trollhättan.

Buzzy restaurants
Familjen, Toso ( Gothenburg )
Cool bars
Gothia Towers, Gothenburg
Cozy cafés
Café Husaren, Gothenburg, Café Magnolia, Älvängen
Bit of culture
Repslagarmuseét, Ale vikingagård, Älvängen
Walks in the park
Botanic garden, Gothenburg
Spot of exercise
Fontinskogen, Kungälv
Day tripping
Marstrand and Skärhamn, small seatowns. In Skärhamn you can visit Nordiska akvarellmuseet, art.

You may also like