Nice house in a small village, close to nature and town!

Nice house in a small village, close to nature and town!

Joined

Apr 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is perfect! We have a big garden, and it is very peaceful and safe to be there. No cars and its protected from view. In the summer its perfect for the children to play there. We have a big trampoline, and a little playhouse for the children. We often barbeque or just hang out there! There is also a little guesthouse in the garden. We also have a rabbit, called Tord. We also have two cats, Lola and Charlie, so we would be very glad if you can take care of them during your stay!
We hae bicycles that you can borrow and take a ride with.You can see cows, horses, sheeps just a short way out of our village.We have two daughters so their rooms offers a lot of toys and space for children to play in. In our garden we also have a little pond with some fish in.

In our garden we have rasberry, wineberry, apples - just to pick and eat!

Features

Lena's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We are a family who just is about to do our first Europe trip together! and we love the idea with changing house with another family to get a little bit closer to the country we will visit! We have two girls,Klara and Tilda in the age of 6 and 10 years. Our names is Klaus and Lena, and we are 38 and 39 years old. Klaus works in the swedish army and Lena is working in groundschool with children in age 9-10 years old. We also have 2 cats and one rabbit.
    We all four like spendig time outdoors. Fishing, riding, cykling, running. But we also like lazy days on the beach! Or just enjoing watching people sitting on a bench in a park!

    We looking forward to see a country that none of us have visited.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Closest city is Falkoping, 10 minutes away by car, with about 18.000 inhabitants.Falkoping is famous for its cheese.In Falkoping you can visit shops and cafe.From us it takes 1 hour by train to Gothenburg,mabye to visit the fantastic Liseberg (www.liseberg.se) or Unviverseum,a great place if you like animals in all different shapes (www.universeum.se)and it takes 3 hours with train to Stockholm.Our surrounding is famous for its many historical sites.Such as Varnhems minestery. Ekornavallen, with many medevial graves.You can also try stoneage life in Ekehagensforntids village.Near our village, wich is called Vartofta,(about 600 inhabitants) you have many aktivitets for families,children, people who loves spending times outdoor etc.You can visit several advetures- swimhouse(www.arenaskovde.se),Borås zoo(www.borasdjupark.se) ,experiment museum for children(www.dalenium.com).Mösseberg(www.falkoping.se/mosseberg) have a very nice nature, with lakes, playgrounds, a little zoo, resturant.If you like shopping Falköping have many nice little shops. If you and your family like to visit a amusement park, Skara Sommarland(www.skarasommarland.se) is the perfect place for you! The park offers everything - from waterslides to go cart, roller coaster and many playgrounds.Close to us there are several fishing lakes that you can visit and try your luck( www.hokensas.se ). At the sametime you can spend some time in the forrest and pick your own blueberry, maybe to eat with milk or bake a pie!

You may also like