Beautiful home with big garden only a five minutes walk from beautiful sandy beaches and the ocean

Beautiful home with big garden only a five minutes walk from beautiful sandy beaches and the ocean

Erland

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Greetings from our family in Sweden to yours.
We live in Sweden on the west coast in the city of Halmstad. It has about 80.000 citizens and grows during summer. The city is placed between two bigger cities Malmö and Gothenburg.

Our house We love our house and we have been living here for 17 years. In 2009 it has beeen totaly renovated with new wooden floors, gourmet kitchen etc. The house has three bedrooms, a livingroom a tv-room and two lovely patios facing a beautiful garden with a lots of privacy with fruitrees, red- and blackcurrent bushes, a little greenhouse and a playhouse. from the house it's only a five minutes walk to the beach.


Our neigbourhood is very safe. I would say there is a mix between senior citizens and younger families. Bank, postoffice, foodmarket is just within a few minutes walk. and if you feel like a walk in beautiful pine woods or along miles of sandy beaches it's just a 5 minute walk from the house.


Denmark is only a 45 minute drive away, (Copenhagen 1,45 hours). Halmstad is well known as a vacationers paradise with lots of open air restaurants, outdoor concerts, eight golfcourses a castle from 1600 and some wonderful sandy beaches. In 2007 the city had a 700 year celebration. Oslo and Norway is a five hour drive, Stockholm 6 hours.

We are a family of four, two daughters, Josefine 17, Isabelle 21 and two parents Erland a Company owner and Lena a Receptionist. Previous we have done five exchanges with families in California and Arizona.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a married couple with two girls, 17 and 21

  2. Erland is a company owner, Lena a receptionst

  3. We love to travel, good food, shopping, interior design

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Yoss
Cozy cafés
Feldts Bageri
Walks in the park
Norre Katts park
Day tripping
Copenhagen, The Beach at Tylösand

You may also like