A nice townhouse near Stockholm City!

A nice townhouse near Stockholm City!

Joined

Jan 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a nice townhouse situated west of Stockholm. On the upper floor there is a bathroom with tub/shower, a toilet and a sink, as well as three bedrooms; one with a double bed and two children's rooms, each with a single bed. There is also an office with a sofa bed for two people. The main floor consists of a newly renovated and fully equipped kitchen/dining room for 4-8 people, a large living room, a separate toilet and a laundry room. From the living room you can walk right out on our large wooden patio (where you can use the charcoal grill), which also continues to our cosy and homely garden. In our garden we grow some vegetables and herbs and have a small peach tree, and a large trampoline for the kids (or grown-ups, of course!). The house has a fast internet connection (WiFi), two 50" cable tv (including Netflix, ViaPlay and HBO Nordic), a Playstation 4, several DVD movies and a lot of board games. And if you want to, you can use our guitar or piano.

We are very happy with our house and hope that you like it too and would feel yourself at home. We are interested in exchanging cars, and also have two adult bicycles and two children's bikes, which you are very welcome to use!

Features

Johan's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. Our family consists of Victoria and Johan, and our kids David (14 years) and Elvira (10 years). Victoria is a midwife working at a maternity clinic, Johan is a teacher at a school. We love to travel and see other cultures and experience nature in different locations, and love to swim in the ocean. We are also very trustworthy and social.

    We are non-smokers and have no pets. Because of allergies, we wish therefore to swap with families who do not smoke or have pets. We are open to exchanges all over the world, and are looking forward to get in touch with you!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in a children-friendly townhouse area, with walking distance to grocery stores and a pharmacy, as well as a couple of minutes walk to three different play grounds, without crossing a road. There is also an inn from the 1900's to walk to. By car or bike you make your way quickly to at least three different swimming areas, as well as Görväln, a beautiful nature preserve with a 1500 years old hillfort (Gåseborg).

A ten-minute walk gets you to the bus that quickly takes you to the subway or commuter train further into the city of Stockholm (a total travel time about 40 minutes). In Stockholm there are a wide variety of cultural experiences, such as art museums, the Vasa Museum, the Old Town and Skansen (a Swedish zoo). As well as shopping, of course! In the city there is also the option to take a boat out to Stockholm's beautiful archipelago.

Sigtuna, a city from the 10th century and the oldest in Sweden, is only 45 km from our house. A longer trip (about 80 km) could be made to Mariefred, where one can visit Gripsholm Castle from the 1500s.

You can read more about Stockholm on these sites:
http://www.visitstockholm.com
http://cityguide-europe.com
http://www.stockholmarchipelago.se
(additional information about Järfälla: http://www.jarfalla.se/specialsidor/translate.html#English)

You may also like