Newly built spacious home in calm surroundings just outside of Gothenburg

Newly built spacious home in calm surroundings just outside of Gothenburg

Mia

 

Joined

Mar 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our newly built home is a spacious, bright and happy home. On the first floor are kitchen, livingroom, smaller bathroom and a laundry room. On the second floor we have 3 bedrooms, larger bathroom (with a bathtub) and an all purpose area with tv, playstation 2, wii, dvd-player etc, sofa, workdesk etc. This area is used mainly by the children. Large wooden deck and garden for those sunny days. Our garden is flat and ideal for soccer, badmin or other outdoor activities. We also have a big trampoline.
We will be happy to change cars too - ours is a Saab that seats 5. We have bicycles to accomodate big and small and public transportation is close by.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a happy, cheerful family of 4. Mom Mia (39) works as a Patent Administrator and Dad Karl(44) with Purchasing/Procurement. We have two sweet boys - Felix who is 10 and Theo who is 7 who both go to school. We love music, swimming, good food and the outdoors but also buzzing city life. We are houseproud and promise to take very good care of yours! We are looking for a (maximum) 2 week exchange during July 2009. We would also be open to offers for long weekend exchanges during the year - especially big cities such as London, Paris, Barcelona etc. For weekend exchanges non-simultaneous exchanges might be possible.
    We do not have any pets, however if you have a dog it would be welcome in our home. Unfortunately cats are an issue, due to allergies.
    Please, do not hesitate to e-mail us if you have any additional questions. We will of course answer all inquiries!
    Hope to hear from you soon!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our house is situated in Partille (http://www.partille.se/en/Discover-Partille/See--Do/) in a cosy area with a very friendly atmosphere. A playground down the street and nature around the corner.
Our municipality is about 15 minutes from Swedens 2nd largest city, Gothenburg (http://www10.goteborg.se/english/), which offers shopping, sightseeing, beaches of all sorts as well as a beautiful archipelago just outside of the city centre. Swedens largest amusement park "Liseberg" (http://www.liseberg.com/en/home/Amusement-Park) is located in the city centre of Gothenburg. "Slottskogen" is a big city park w/ petting zoo, pony riding, some zoo-animals and a huge playground. The park "Trädgårdsföreningen" right in the center of town shows over 4000 sorts of Roses, a huge greenhouse, cafes etc.
For rainy days there are lots of museums, i.e Universeum (http://www.universeum.se/index.php?lang=en) which is Scandinavias largest science center. It is also easy (and cheap) to get out to the archipelago with public transport. Of course there are also indoor playcentres and movie theathers, bowling alleys etc - in short everything a larger city has to offer.
Borås Zoo (www.borasdjurpark.se/en) is about an hour and a half drive away.
Beautiful sandy beaches can be found down the southern coast in for example Varberg (www.marknadvarberg.se/besokare) A very popular daytrip would be the island of Marstrand (www.marstrand.se). Denmark is easily accessible for day trips with www.stenaline.se.

You may also like