Malmö 77 m2, close to sea and city centre + cats

Malmö 77 m2, close to sea and city centre + cats

1 Review

Annelie

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

July 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My apartment lies on the 1st floor of a building built in 1960. Two bedrooms; one where my 18 year old son sleeps and one where my 8 year old daughter sleeps. Living room with my bed (witch can be moved into the big bedroom that is my daughters), a sofa, tv and book shelves. In the kitchen you sit comfortably four persons. Kitchen sofa can be used as an extra bed. Bath room with bath tub. In the basement you find a laundry room that you need to book in advance (usually no problem finding time). Behind the house you find a small but nice garden with swings, a sand pit for children, cherry trees and lawn.
I have a car that is available if we don't exchange with anybody within driving distance.
Please notice that we have two cats that need to be taken care of.

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. My name is Annelie, I am 51 years old and live with my wonderful children in Limhamn, Malmö since many years. I teach geography, religions and Swedish as a second language, at an upper secondary school in Malmö and my children attend school. Some years ago we exchanged homes with a Dutch family in Arnhem. Both families were very pleased and loved it. Since then I have put my effort into renovating a small summer cottage with a nice garden, just 3 km away from our apartment.
    We are looking forward to new adventures and experiences, visiting new and old places and getting to know new people. I am responsible, tidy, open minded and caring, and we will respect your home as I expect you to respect ours. My children, 8 and 18, are calm and well behaved. I speak a little Italian and French, and have an understanding of German.

    IMPORTANT TO NOTICE: We have two indoor cats, 11 years old, that need to be taken care of by the persons we change home with. They are allowed out on the balcony (there is a safety net). I appreciate you being fond of cats!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Limhamn is a charming part of Malmö, with a "small town feeling". It is an old fishing village with an old limestone quarry and consists of pittoresk old low buildings, newer villas and apartment houses. By bicycle you reach the beach and three small harbours in less than 10 minutes. If you like sailing this is the perfect place to stay. You reach the city centre in 15 minutes by bike, or 10 min by bus. Malmö is a former industrial town, now with a college/university and a changing profile with modern and fancy areas like the Western Harbour and "Turning torso", the "Island of Limhamn" and so on. This part of Sweden - Skåne - provides you with a lot of interesting places to visit, depending on interests. By train or car you also reach Copenhagen, Denmark in 30 min.
http://www.malmotown.com/sv/

You may also like