Classic Swedish house in beautiful rural areas

Classic Swedish house in beautiful rural areas

Linda Berg

 

Joined

Dec 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is located rural just 20 min outside Uppsala which is Swedens 4th biggest city and only 80 km north of Stockholm. Arlanda Airport, Swedens main airport is about 40 minutes away from our house! Nature is our neighbour, a quick step outside the door and you'll find historical areas to hike or sit down for a cup of coffe. The house it self is partly historical as it was owned by the Swedish railways in the late 19th century/early 20th. You'll find the kitchen and the dining area in the part from 1886, while the rest of the house is modern with bathrooms, floor heating, and a spacious entrance. There are three bedrooms, with a kingsize bed in the master bedroom and smaller beds in the kids room. The guest room (the kids playing area) contains a single bed, but have space for extra matresses or airbed. The house is equipped with all you need, and you are welcome to use everything as long as you take good care of our home. Living with us are two cats, maybe you could feed them while visting? They are not travelling with us!

An historical train passes our house during the summer 3-4 days a week. You can sit on the terrase and watch the old steam train slowly pass the house. The garden is secured, so the kids can safely admire the train from the swing or sandpit.

We have two cars, one will be avaliable during the stay. The car can be equipped with child seats if needed.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a family of 5, 38 years old and the kids are almost 6, 3 and one. Two boys and a little girl. I'm working as a translator and starting up my own business, and my husband is a scientist at Swedens Agricultural University.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is mostly nature and open fields with cows and occasionally wild animal life. Our closest neighbours are 3 families with kids aged 6 and down. A famous hiking path (Upplandsleden) passes our house so you'll see hikers with backpacks pass the house regulary. This is a great place to relax and at the same time have access to the city of Uppsala and of course Stockholm. Uppsala have some of the important historical places in swedish history and also great restaurants and shopping.

There's a small beach close to our house, use our bikes or take the car for a swim! If you're a golfer, there is a golf court only 10 mins drive away.

You may also like