A beautiful apartment with combined living room and kitchen.

A beautiful apartment with combined living room and kitchen.

Jimmy

Last login

This month

Member since

April 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 baths

About our home

4-room flat, 100 year old house, but newly renovated, 3rd floor. The living room and kitchen is combined to a large, bright room. A master bedroom with double bed. One bigger teenage bedroom with music instruments. One smaller boys room. A small bathroom. No laundry machine in the apartment, but several in the back yard. The house has a beautiful and big back yard for the whole block. Safe for children. No dishing machine or micro, but most of other modern kitchen details, including cappuccino machine. Open living room with TV, DVD, Wii, CD and Mac-computer, access to internet wifi. There is also and electronic drum-set and a keyboard in the children's room. 4 bikes available.

Situated in a cosy and a bit bohemian part of Stockholm, called SoFo which means south of Folkungagatan in Södermalm, with lots of nice restaurants, cafés and smaller shops. Five hundred meters away you find an outdoor and indoor pool with a gym next to the shore where you can walk along through green areas with cafés for some kilometers. In the other direction in walking distance you reach the old city and the quays which will take you to Djurgården, a vast park area with fun fair and animal garden, or the boats going out to the beautiful archipelago and the Baltic sea with the boats to Finland. The city centre with shopping and museums is only a few Metro stations away.

We are a family of 5, although our oldest son William (24) does not live with us. Jimmy (56), Kirsi (47), Saska (14) and Elmer (10). We used to live 6 years in Helsinki, Finland, but came back to Stockholm two summers ago. We are both screenwriters in the Swedish and Finnish film industry. Our sons are also creative, one in music and the other in football and painting. We have a cat, which of course will not stay in the apartment if you come, but you need to know in case anybody of you might be allergic. We enjoy biking, swimming and taking tours. Also reading, watching films, cooking and relaxing with good friends.

Features

More about us

  1. Family with two boys, 15 and 11

  2. We are both screenwriters. I am also a script doctor and director. My wife is also teaching and educated masseuse.

  3. We love film, literature and culture. We have a cat (which will not be at home when we swap, but ypou need to know if you're allergic to fur.)

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Very many all around
Cool bars
Mundo
Cozy cafés
Fröken Andersson
Bit of culture
The old city, Modern Museum, Wasa museum
Walks in the park
Along the north side of Södermalm to Långholmen
Spot of exercise
Pool 500 meters away. Eriksdalsbadet
Day tripping
To the archipelago by boat.

You may also like