Apartment in the middle of Stockholm

Apartment in the middle of Stockholm

Sara

 

Joined

Jun 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My one room apartment in the middle of Stockholm (Östermalm) has all I need to live well and at the same time be in the middle of it all. It's small but perfect for singles or couples. It is on the sixth floor and has a big window that lets lots of light in and it has a nice view over the roof tops and over Hedvig Eleonora Church if you stand in the left corner. The apartment is located by the yard behind the building. The building itself is from the 1970s (personally, I enjoy the view onto the older buildings opposite mine more than the design of my own building!). One bed (120 cm) that fits two people (there is also a mattress under the bed in case you have a guest) and there is a sofa (with a sofa table) where you can watch TV, read or just relax. There is also a comfortable armchair. Other furniture include a desk and a small table for breakfast/dinner. The bathroom is relatively spacious for being a one room apartment and I find it very practical and even cosy. The kitchen has a full size stove, a refrigerator including a small freezer, an oven, a toaster and a kettle. All the kitchen facilities for cooking and eating are there too, of course. On the same floor, there is a room with washing machines (there are four but you book two) and drying cupboards that you can book and use (sometimes you don't have to book; you can go and see if there's a machine available.)

Features

More about us

  1. I am a 32 year old woman, a researcher (social scientist), who likes to travel by myself or with a friend. Mostly to big cities but I also enjoy the sun and to relax in a comfortable house/apartment where I can read. I am an open, responsible and thoughtful person. I like my apartment and my city so much I normally don't feel like I have to leave to have a nice vacation (!), but now I'm curious about visiting other places and especially changing homes with someone to experience something new. I am relatively flexible about when to go, it depends on how much work I have.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

One of the things I love most about my apartment is the location: in the middle of Östermalm, right by the square with the famous covered - and very exclusive - food market. The tube station is literally across the street (so is an exclusive vine bar!) and there is a grocery store at the bottom of my building, open until 10 pm in the evenings. There is also a garage (which you pay for) in the basement with an elevator that goes all the way down/up. Moreover, the Royal Dramatic Theatre is located on my street and there is a five minute walk to the waterfront (Strandvägen) and a ten minute walk to Nybroviken, where you go to take a boat to the archipelago. The shopping is great - Östermalm is famous for its posh boutiques, but all the big chain stores and department stores are within walking distance too. Personally I love to shop vintage/second hand, and there are a lot of consignment stores in the area.

You may also like