Comfortable 4 bed home in the very centre of England close to major historic houses of Derbyshire.

Comfortable 4 bed home in the very centre of England close to major historic houses of Derbyshire.

Carl

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a comfortable home with three double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom sleeping seven. There are two bathrooms, one shower room and a downstairs w.c. The house is on a tree lined avenue two minutes from the centre of our small town.

We have a kitchen dining room, lounge with 40 inch tv and dvd player, snug with real fire and a study with internet access.
A small lawned garden with a patio and off road parking for two cars.


We are very centrally located with good road and rail access to the rest of the country. London is two and a half hours by train.

Most of our holidays are just for the two of us but we have children and friends who may want to come on some occasions. We have no grandchildren yet but children of all ages are very welcome in our home.

We have a piano which careful visitors are very welcome to use.

We are a short drive from the peak district which provides wonderful walking and climbing. The major attraction in the area are the numerous stately homes including the world famous Chatsworth. Most of these country houses also provide children's activities and there are lots of things for children to do in the area. Alfreton has a newly built indoor swimming pool.

Carl is an IT manager with the local council and Jo Anna is family solicitor working in Derby. We have two daughters who have now left home but they may wish to come with us on some holidays.

We are open to all offers and ideas at any time. As we work our holidays are usually for a maximum of three weeks but we will try to be flexible.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like