Architect design ECO Award winning development

Architect design ECO Award winning development

Naomi

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our family home is a modern design within an Architect designed ECO Award winning development in Newhall, Essex 35minutes on the train from Harlow Station to central London. We are surrounded by fields and forests so perfect for anyone looking to visit London but coming back to a quiet safe neighbourhood. We have a small local shop and in our local village of Old Harlow there are various utilies; a pharmacy, library, country style pubs, hairdressers, florist and large supermarkets are a 5 minutes drive away. Their are 2-3 children’s playground nearby.

We are a 15-20 minute drive to Stansted Airport and around 1-1.30 hr drive to both Gatwick and Heathrow. The train into central London is around 35 minutes and towns like Cambridge are around 45min away.

We have two children ages 8 and 3 and love to cycle around all the woods and country tracks locally. However we are also very tidy and really take pride in our home, which we would do with others.

We are a 15 minute drive from Epping which is has the central line tube which takes 47minutes to Oxford Circus.

We have a small garden with BBQ, dining table and bench and 2 sofas. We have 2 adult bikes, one with a child seat and a few kids bikes.

Downstairs we have a galley kitchen, dining area, lounge, downstairs toilet and playroom/study. Upstairs is a main bathroom, 3 bedrooms and ensuite.

Our house has hi-speed WiFi and tv’s in most rooms with SKY tv.

Please also checkout our 2 bed city apartment in Edinburgh Scotland if you are also looking to explore Scotland;
https://www.lovehomeswap.com/home-exchange/united-kingdom/wonderful-2bedroom-flat-edinburgh-city-centre

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of 4 who travel extensively, our children are 3 and 9. We are an active family and love to cycle/ walk but are also extremely neat and tidy.

  2. I am a TV host/ presenter here in the U.K and my husband and I have a media content creation agency. We create digital content worldwide for clients so travel considerably.

  3. We like city living and have an apartment for weekend breaks in Edinburgh, our main home in Essex is approx 36 minutes to Oxford Circus but our home in Essex is surrounded by bike paths/country walks and fields/ woodlands. When we travel we prefer to live like locals and avoid tourist areas so would love to exchange anywhere in the world but preferable Europe, América and Caribbean locations.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like