4 bedroom 200 yr old terraced character cottage in apricot village Aynho

4 bedroom 200 yr old terraced character cottage in apricot village Aynho

phil

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Very old terraced cottage with beams, inglenook fire place, wooden floors and window seats. It has a hall, lobby, livingroom, kitchen with dining table and 4 chairs, 1 baby room with cot and changing table, 1 toddler room with cot, 1 bedroom with single bed and the master bedroom with a double bed.
There is a bathroom with wc and very old freestanding bath. And a seperate power shower.
It has a 70 ft long rear walled garden with a large pond, greenhouse and shed.(and little tortoise called Herbert)
We have no private parking space, but parking is not a problem

Our house is on the main road of a lovely old village, Aynho, well known for its apricot trees. It is a gateway to the Cotswolds, which is on our doorstep and situated on a high hill amongst rolling countryside. There are many public footpaths from Aynho for the keen rambler with pubs en-route. The canal with its lovely narrowboats and many miles of foothpaths is only 1 mile from Aynho. The nearest supermarket is 2 miles away and the nearest town (banbury) with lots of shops, restaurants, clubs etc 8 miles away. Oxford is a 30 minute drive and London 1 hour by train. Nearest trainstation is 8 miles from Aynho (Bicester)and a bus stop is a few metres from our door.

Philip and I (Deborah)are a married couple with two small children (2.5yr and 11months) and have recently been accepted for immigration to Australia NSW. We have never done a home exchange before but tought this may be the way to get a feel what it is like living in Australia. Philip is an electrician and I work part-time in a bank. We love rural living, lots of walking and make many visits to the playground. We would love to spend lots of time on the beach making sandcastles with our boys and exploring more of NSW.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like