Stay in the heart of the home of golf in Scotland

Stay in the heart of the home of golf in Scotland

Valerie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Period property with many original features situated on main bus and rail routes and within ten minutes walk of town. The house is on the west coast of Scotland within walking distance of the beach and surrounded by many ofthe top links golf courses, Royal Troon and Turnberry are short drives from the door. The house has entrance hall with two reception rooms, large dining kitchen, conservatory,three bedrooms and family bathroom.
The house has a large front and back garden. The walled back garden provides a very private place with paved area for sitting and large lawn .

The house is situated within ten minutes walk of the town of Ayr and Alloway which was also the birthplace of our national bard Robert Burns. Although situated on the main route into town this provides links to all main bus and railway stations.We are 10 minutes Glasgow Prestwick airport which provides cheap airlinks into europe and only a 35 minute flight to Ireland.The neighbourhood is a quiet place to live

I am a 52 year old professional lady who has just retired, I was employed as UK payroll and Pensions manager for 25 years. My husband is 62 and also recently retired after 30 years as a police officer. We are a quiet couple, our family of three daughters are all grown up and have left home. We have six granchildren. My husband plays badminton twice a week and enjoys golf. I like to walk and read and shop!
Unfortunately we only speak English

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like