Best of both worlds: small family home on edge of London and next to fields

Best of both worlds: small family home on edge of London and next to fields

Sonya

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Little 1920s two bedroom house overlooking 16th century covered well on small green. One large double room and one smaller child's bedroom. One sofa bed sleeping two in front room. Kitchen/diner overlooking garden with decking patio area. Semi-detatched; very light with lots of windows. Car available. Internet access.
Petite maison a 2 chambres construit aux annees 1920s. Donne sur puits couvert du 16ieme siecle, sur petite espace verte. Une grande chambre et une petite chambre d'enfant. Un lit-sofa pour 2 personnes dans le salon. Cuisine/salle a manger donnant sur jardin avec terrasse en bois. Maison jumellee. Beaucoup de lumiere entre. Voiture. Internet.

Walk into attractive and friendly town centre with locally run coffee shops and an array of restaurants. Parks, duck ponds and woods all at 5 minutes' drive. Five minute bus or car ride to tube station to take you into central London in 35 minutes. Ten minutes' walk to fields and river walks. Lots of young families in the area. The house is on a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking a small green with a 16th century covered well and is very peaceful. 10 minutes' drive to motorway to take you to other areas. Many attractions within a half to one hour's drive.
On peut se promener a la ville qui est jolie et amicale, avec des cafes du quartier ainsi que beaucoup de restaurants. Des parc, des etangs et des bois a 5 minutes en voiture ou bus. Aussi a 5 minutes en auto ou bus est le metro; on arrive au centre de Londres dans 35 minutes. A 10 minutes de notre maison il y a des champs ou on peut se promener a cote d'une riviere. Notre maison se trouve dans un cul-de-sac tranquille et se donne sur une petite espace verte avec un puits du 16 eme siecle. A 10 minutes se trouve l'autoroute qui nous rejoint a d'autres regions. Beaucoup d'attractions a 30 minutes a 1 heure de notre petite ville entre Londres et la campagne.

My partner and I and our three year old daughter are looking forward to taking part in our first home exchange. My partner and I are both teachers - he of sociology and psychology and I of French and Spanish. We love the contryside and conservation, are very keen to be environmentally friendly and are vegetarians. We are excited by travel.
Mon partenaire, moi et notre petite fille de 3 ans attendons avec impatience faire notre premier echange maison. Mon partenaire et moi sommes tous les deux des professeurs - il enseigne la sociologie et la psychologie et moi, le francais et l'espagnol. Nous adorons la campagne et la conservation, et nous nous interessons a respecter l'environnement aussitot que possible. Nous sommes vegetariens. Nous adorons voyager.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like