Stay in our centrally located home of Somerset and visit Stonehenge, Roman Baths & other attractions

Stay in our centrally located home of Somerset and visit Stonehenge, Roman Baths & other attractions

shelley

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a lovely 3 bed house with gardens and parking space for a car, a quiet rural area in a nice quiet neighbourhood, we have 1 double bed, 1 childs castle singlebed age 4 to 8 years in a single room and one bedroom with a double pull-out sofabed. A living room with a 3 seater settee and a 2 seater setee and a computer, 1 kitchen with fridge/freezer combi and a single fridge & freezer, a pine dinning table with 4 chairs, electric cooker with double-oven and grill, a steamer, kettle and toaster plus microwave, plus kitchen storage, a dinning room ajoining kitchen, centrally heated and have a gas fire, 1 bathroom with a bath and shower, 1 separate toilet next to the bathroom. We are on the outskirts of a famous town within the UK named after St Keyna that is centrally located to many tourist attractions, such as The Roman Baths at The City of Bath, Stonehenge, Sailsbury,Glastonbury,Cheddar & the Gorge, sea-side town of Weston-Super-Mare, Wells and the cathederal and other parts of Somerset.
Further on The cotswolds, Shakespeares Stratford-Upon-Avon and access to our Capital London which can be reach by car, takes approx 1 1/2 to 2 hours drive, by train 1 3/4 hours from Bath Spa station.
All the above mentioned tourist attaractions plus many more can be reached by car, or by train or coach excursions ( daily coach excursions for a day -out attainable to even as far as :
Blackpool/York/The Dales/Cambridge/Oxford/Warwick/Windsor/Devon/Torquay/London/
Bournemouth/Dorchester/Weymouth/The Channel Islands-From the Channel Islands a short visit to France is available.
However, coach excursions, or train trips to Scotland ( such as Edinburgh must be over a 3 or 4 day period at least.

We are in a quiet neighbourhood of approx 15 - 18 houses in the cul-de-sac, houses are in three's and our house is a middle one between two others. Our neighbours are friendly but occupy themselves with busy lives, we have woods with visiting deer less than 10 minutes walk away and countryside that goes on for miles, farms are alo nearby , also being less than 10 minutes walk away, a farm shop with fresh produce such as dairy and meat can be purchased within Keynsham, approx 30 minutes walk, a 10 minute drive by car. We have play areas for children in Keynsham, however neighbours are childless middle-aged or of old age.
A 20 minute walk into Keynsham town takes you to local shops, chemists, post office, supermarkets and cafes in the town, resturants, a wine bar and Temple Court offers an atmospheric cosy taste of the west country which has many shops for health, chiropodists, salons, aromatherpy,hypnotherapy,reflexology/solariums and a small resturant. Local swimming baths have a Gym, other sport activities and a sauna.

I am a married woman with a Husband named Andrew, i have an adult son and a school aged daughter, we do not have any pets at present but may get a puppy sometime in the future. I am a new author, i write children's and adults books and novels, i am a student of psychology and psychotherapy, were as my husband works for a major German company that specialises in Gas and electricity supply he is currently a student of business studies.
My adult son does not spend much time with family, but with friends and may enter into university for a degree in astronomy or music, either a career or to be a teacher, my 5 year old daughter is currently attending a local school.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like