Stylish home within walking distance of the centre of historic Bath.

Stylish home within walking distance of the centre of historic Bath.

Lisa

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our four bedroom + study home is a recently refurbished stylish contemporary home sited in a quarter acre English garden. It has all modern amenities including two bath/shower rooms and a separate toilet room, fully fitted kitchen, TV and music system. Although spacious it is all contained on one floor with low level deck connecting it to the garden. The garden elevation is mainly glass allowing for lots of light to flood into the house. Internally, it is furnished with 18th and 19th century antique furniture. It comes with lots of toys, bicycles, trampoline and swing set in the garden.

Our local neighbourhood is on the south side of Bath and includes a park, restuarants, delicatessants and interesting food shops. There are walks leading from our door which include stunning views, green fields and horses! It is centrally located within the world heritage city of Bath and is a 15 minute walk to the Roman Baths and the Abbey. Bath is filled with world famous Georgian terraces, museums, trendy restaurants and amazing shops. Within close proximity is gorgeous countryside, country pubs and many historic sites and towns. The train station connecting you to London and the West Country is also conveniently located nearby. The perfect English experience!

We are a family of three - Jonathan, myself (Lisa) and our 13 year old daughter. My husband trained as an architect but now runs a small publishing house specialising in architectural titles. I am Canadian by birth but have lived in England since the 1980s. I am an architectural conservator specialising in historic interiors. Aysha is a delightful, well mannered girl with a wide range of interests. As a family our hobbies include sailing, skiing, walking, visiting museums and travel. We like to go back to Canada in the summer to visit family and friends and we have had a number of very successful house/cottage exchanges in Canada.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple with a 17 year old daughter

  2. We both work with historic buildings

  3. We are interested in the arts

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like