Large comfortable home near Richmond Park

Large comfortable home near Richmond Park

Samantha

Last login

Today

Member since

January 2014


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our recently refurbished 5 bedroom home is in a friendly and safe area, close to central London (20 mins on train, Zone 3). One bedroom would be locked for the swap.

We have a huge eat in kitchen with two sofas and a large dining table that can sit 14 when extended. All usual amenities, bean to cup coffee machine (or nespresso if you prefer). We have a large record collection and Sonos. The utility room has an additional fridge, washing machine and dryer. A comfy TV room with Sky TV, a 3 seater sofa and a couple of armchairs

There is one King sized bedroom with en suite shower room and dressing room, a double with its own bathroom, another double and a large playroom on the top floor which share a full bathroom (there is a very comfortable double sofa bed in here with a memory foam topper, we also have a luxury inflatable single Aerobed which will fit in the playroom or a proper single mattress under the bed in the spare room which can be used in any of the rooms)

We have a small garden with BBQ - not yet renovated, but perfectly comfortable with table and chairs and a lawn and apple tree

Walking distance to many restaurants, small independent shops/cafes, also to a large Waitrose. A few minutes from Richmond with its great shops and river walks. Richmond Park is just up the road, wonderful dog walking, running and cycling

We have Sky TV, bicycles, an extra car which can be included in the swap.. We can arrange baby sitters.
Interested in swaps in the UK where we can take our dog (and you can bring yours). Sadly I am allergic to cats so cat free homes only.

Particularly interested in October 2019 half term

Features

More about us

  1. We are a professional couple (Lawyer and IT) with a 16 year old daughter and a Rhodesian Ridgeback. We're experienced house swappers with previous swaps to San Francisco, Paris, Barcelona and Wales.

  2. We like to go to places with beautiful views and great walking, with a few decent restaurants in the area

  3. We love being outdoors with our dog , walking and cycling. We are theatregoers and enjoy live music and football. Our daughter is a keen rower and actress.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

A 10 minute walk or short drive to Richmond Park, 5 mins to the river in the other direction. We are 3 mins walk to Waitrose and numerous other shops, restaurants and cafes. 5 mins walk to Mortlake station which will take you to Waterloo in 20 minutes.
Kew Gardens is also nearby.

It's a lovely area, plenty of families and lots to do in the surrounding area.

Buzzy restaurants
within walking distance
Cozy cafés
Too many to mention!
Retail therapy
Plenty of small, independent shops
Bit of culture
London on your doorstep
Walks in the park
Richmond Park, Wimbledon Common - the best green spaces in London
Spot of exercise
Park/Common again.
Day tripping
Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Chessington, Thorpe Park, London

You may also like