A Stunning Detached Victorian/ Edwardian 3 Bedroom House Near London With 6 Cats

A Stunning Detached Victorian/ Edwardian 3 Bedroom House Near London With 6 Cats

Karen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our beautiful central heated double glazed home has been in our family since it was built in 1904.

The house was built by my great great grandparents and still has many original features including fireplaces, built in wardrobes, tiled paths and still has the original front door. It also has off road parking for one car. There is additional free parking in the street.

The Sitting Room has three sofas that will seat 7 comfortably plus one easy chair. It has an LCD 37 inch TV with Freeveiw,V plus and a DVD player.

The dining room has an extendable table for seating 8 and 4 chairs + 2, and easy chair, a piano, LCD 22 inch TV, CD player/radio, a computer with Internet connection and ceiling fan. It also has a large picture window that overlooks the landscaped garden which has a table and really comfortable padded reclining chairs, a Garden Hammock, BBQ, Loungers, additional chairs and a Summer House.

The beautiful garden has a gate which leads into miles of woodland, Lessness Abbey Woods, which was the sight of an old ruined monastery as well as once being under water, sharks teeth can still be found!

This woodland is more easily accessed by a 1 minute walk to the top of the road.

The kitchen has a gas oven and hob, a dishwasher, a fridge freezer, a washing machine, microwave, toaster and kettle.

The downstairs bathroom has a gorgeous large bath incorporating a shower. It also has a a sink and W/C.

Bedroom one, has a single three foot bed (with a pull out 3 foot guest bed underneath), a Wardrobe, a ceiling fan, Dressing table and Chest of Drawers.

Bedroom Two, has a Victorian double bed, a built in Wardrobe, ceiling fan and a chest of drawers.

The Master bedroom has a Super king size bed, Wardrobes, Dressing table, Chests of Drawers and a LCD 32 inch TV

Ashmount is situated in a quite road in a residential area.

Within a 2 minute walk there is a 100 year old Lido which has been refurbished to make a fabulous new children's splash park, (best in the UK) although suited more towards 1 to 10 year olds. A lovely recreation park with great swings and slides, a Pub, Hairdressers, Chinese Restaurant , Taxi Office, Bus stops and a Library.

A 5 minute walk will take you to a Police Station, Public Houses, Doctors and a small Village with Supermarkets and fast food outlets and many other shops. There are also additional Hairdressers, Restaurants, Cafe and Banks with ATM machines.

If you like swimming there is a pool in nearby Bexleyheath as well as a Bowling Alley and Cinema.

We are within 5 miles of two huge shopping centers, Bluewater and Lakeside. Buses go straight there from Bexleyheath.

The train station is within walking distance or a short bus ride, and you can be in the center of London in 35 minutes. You can buy and all day or weekly travel card to London from the local shops, it can be used on all the buses, trains and underground to and from London as well as the local surrounding area. This cost for an adult approx £6 for a daily one.

We are a couple in our early 50s and 60s. My husband is retired from the Post Office and has a keen intrest in guitars and history. I am the proprietor of a local Pre-school and love musicals and wildlife programs.
I have seen many of the shows in London and could perhaps assist you to get tickets to the shows if required.

We have three children, all who have flown the nest but we often holiday all together.

Our two daughters work with me at the pre-school and our son teaches maths in Manchester England.
He speaks very good Spanish and our eldest daughter can speak a little Spanish and French too.

We have 6 cats, all of which are spoilt I'm afraid! We would hope that you wouldn't mind sharing the house and garden with them and feeding them during your stay. We would be more than happy to do the same for you if you have pets.

We have travelled to India, Africa and The Caribbean but are particularly fond of love Spain for the weather, water and wonderful people :-)

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like