Charming Village setting but close to Weston-super-Mare,Bristol,Bath,Cheddar,Wells & Taunton.

Charming Village setting but close to Weston-super-Mare,Bristol,Bath,Cheddar,Wells & Taunton.

Antoinette

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is a detached, single storey (Bungalow) in a quiet location with wonderful neighbours.
There are 2 bedrooms, (one en-suite) and a separate Bathroom.
The Kitchen is quite large and equipped with all the necessaries, including a Breakfast area. The lounge/dining room is large and runs across the back of our home facing S.West and overlooking part of the garden.
The garden has recently been re-vamped and now provides a wonderful decked sitting area right outside the back door which leads from the Kitchen.
To the other side of our Bungalow there are raised veggie beds, with a small Greenhouse.


The Village has a 13th century Church, a 16th century Pub and a Bus stop all within a 5 minute walk. There is also a super Post Office and shop which includes a delightful Tea room and you can sit outside and enjoy watching a game of Croquet !
You can take our car for a short drive and reach the nearest beach where you can walk from one end of Weston Beach to the other.
Somerset is a wonderful County and Bleadon is situated in the North. 30 mins drive would take you up to Bristol or the huge shopping Mall at Cribbs Causeway or south down to Taunton which is a charming Market Town.
We are 15 miles from Wells, the smallest City in the UK which has a wonderful Cathedral as well as an excellent Market each Saturday.

I am in my early 60's and retired at 50 from a career in Banking.
I enjoy Patchwork & Quilting, reading, swimming,and catching up with family and friends on the computer.
I love to travel and belong to several groups that travel home and abroad. I''ve now visited W.Australia twice and the USA and France numerous times.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like