Lovely 18th century stone cottage in rural mid Wales near English border.

Lovely 18th century stone cottage in rural mid Wales near English border.

Roberta

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Nestled in the rolling hills of rural Wales our 2 bedroom stone cottage is a peaceful oasis, surrounded by farmland. The bedrooms are upstairs with wonderful views of the green Welsh hills. There is a bathroom down with both a tub and separate shower. The living room has a hearth and woodstove. There is a large garden with views,a sweet detatched garden studio with decks,BBQ,etc. All in all our little cottage is quite enchanted. Perfect for artists,writers,naturalists...or anyone who seeks a serene very special environment.

The tiny village of Bleddfa has been around since 1200 AD or so and boasts a pub (The Hundred House) ,the Bleddfa Centre(you can google that...it's an art centre) and a lovely historic old church. There are numerous historic villages (Ludlow and Shrewsbury are outstanding examples) and market towns(with great antique shoppes ) within short driving distance.Castles and ruins too. Our cottage is in a very rural area and there are many footpaths and hiking trails to explore. The locals are a friendly mix of Welsh farmers, families with children, and some English retirees.

I am an expatriated California girl from Berkeley and my husband is English. I am a Physician Assistant who was hired as a GP by the National Health Service 2 years ago and my husband is an IT professional who has his own company and travels for work quite alot. We are in our mid 50's,nonsmokers,healthy and enjoy the outdoors. both of us are clean and considerate,although we have been caught not "acting our age" on occasion! I have been having bouts of being homesick lately and we felt it was time to explore a house exchange in the SF Bay area.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like