Nice home in Derbyshire walk to Bolsover castle. Close to the Peak District and Sherwood Forest

Nice home in Derbyshire walk to Bolsover castle. Close to the Peak District and Sherwood Forest

Sue

Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

we are a retired couple who like to travel - we love Nova Scotia and have spent many happy summers there. Would love a home exchange in the Annapolis valley region. But are open to any offers. We recently discovered Cyprus, and would consider an exchange there too. We have an old well behaved Persian housecat who usually travels with us, - depending on how long we are away for. We could provide references from people whose homes we have stayed in.
Our detached three bedroom home is in a smallish town close to Chesterfield , Mansfield, Nottingham, Derby a short drive to the famous peak district - Sherwood forest - Chatsworth & many others for walking hiking sightseeing etc. Two hours drive to London Heathrow, one hour to Birmingham airport , one and a half hours to Manchester airport . We are ten minutes drive to the M1 motorway.
Off road parking in a safe quiet area. Short walk to nearest shops.

We have a small low maintenance private garden, with decking garden furniture BBQ etc.
The house is centrally heated with all appliances, two computers, broadband, telephone , TV , etc.


We live in a quiet neighborhood, friendly people. Two minute walk to the bus , nearest train station is 8 miles away .
There are supermarkets, in our town - ten minute walk.
Large shopping malls 20 - 30 minutes drive .

we are retired and in our sixties, we have lived here since 2001, we came here from Germany , where we spent 20 years as civil servants.
Our six children are all married with children of their own.
We have an old clean - well behaved Persian housecat ( our baby ! ) well travelled - he has clocked up seven trips to Canada as well as Europe.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like