Close proximity to City attractions, National Parks & the Frome Valley. Easy access to major ro

Close proximity to City attractions, National Parks & the Frome Valley. Easy access to major ro

John

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A 1970's 3 bedroomed link detached home with private mature large garden on small housing development, conservation area with off street parking. Within easy reach of Shopping Mall, City Centre & harbour by local transport or car. Comfortable base for exploration of the West of England, Bath, Wiltshire i.e. Stonehendge, Salisbury, Vale of Pewsey, many National Trust Properties within easy drive; Wales, Cotswolds, Mendips, Somerset, Devon and Dorset. Close to major motorway networks for more extensive travel visits. Bristol has an international airport with many connections to most of Europe and Ireland.

Our home is near the Frome Valley with lovely nature walks. The advantages for us has been the easy access by public transport to the City Centre and harbour. Easy access by car to the surrounding countryside and coast of the Southwest and West of England. Local community has a public house, garage with a shop, small shopping complex with Post Office, Pharmacy and good Indian Restaurant. There is adequate green areas for young people to occupy. Reasonably close proximity to cinema complexes, shopping mall and Theatres whilst retaining a rural feel to the area.

I am retired and live with my wife and small dog. I enjoy walking, car renovation, and sport. My interests are Archaeology, ballroom dancing, physical fitness and canal boating. My wife is a keen swimmer, enjoys walking, yoga and other complementary health activities. We both enjoy the company and activities of our children and grand children. We enjoy bar-b-que's and picnicks.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like