Colourful and cosy house with romantic garden in beautiful Cambridge within easy access to London

Colourful and cosy house with romantic garden in beautiful Cambridge within easy access to London

heidi

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

The house is a well maintained semi-detached 2-bedroom house with a lot of character, built in the 30ies. The ground floor contains the spacey kitchen, open-plan dining and living area with adjacent conservatory, which leads into a secluded, wild flowering garden. On the first floor you find two bedrooms with queen size beds, one overlooking the garden, the other one with view into the leafy trees of the smaller front garden, a small study with broad band internet connection and the bathroom. There is a second, small bathroom downstairs.The house is ideally suited for 2-4 people, or a couple with their family. Usual appliances available: Central heating, washer, professional style gas cooker and oven, microwave, stereo, hispeed internet connection, but no TV. A friendly cat, Mr Lee, also lives in the house.


The house is situated in a quiet street, but only 10 minutes by bicycle away from the historic city centre of Cambridge and the idyllic river Cam. Cambridge is ideal for being explored by bicycle and there are two bicycles for your use available. Car exchange can also be arranged. The neighbours are friendly and helpful. Cambridge is only a 50 minutes train trip away from London City centre (Kings Cross), which enables you to enjoy it all - a house with garden, pretty and easygoing Cambridge and thriving London all in one!

I am a 37 female professional, working at the veterinary hospital of the University of Cambridge. I love strolling around fleamarkets always in the search of another 60 or 70ies lamp and like contemporary art. I have lived in various countries, where I realized that the atmosphere of a metropole and water (to swim in) are the things I appreciate most.
I am very reliable and perfectly capable of taking care of your home as if it was mine, which I also expect from you. I would be happy to look after any pets, if necessary. My friendly cat is also included in the home exchange and would need to be taken care of.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like