Super central UK location. City/Country based large spacious house best of both worlds.

Super central UK location. City/Country based large spacious house best of both worlds.

Sue

Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious comforable detached house (vicarage), minutes from Cambridge City in friendly surroundings. Accommodation comprises: 4 spacious bedrooms (1 king size double, 2 further bedrooms each with bed and futon sleeper, and one single with extra trundle bed if needed). 1 full bathroom/shower and two further wcs. Large comfortable relaxing lounge and separate well sized dining room. Laundry room. House will comfortably accommodate 6-8 persons. Huge garden with patio and barbecue. House is in a quiet private location with front private drive.

Best of both worlds. City/country - hiking, walks, museums, pubs, restaurants, cinemas, shopping, relaxing. Beautiful location in village 10 minutes from historic Cambridge City. The village is a picturesque British village with great pubs and restaurants and plenty of shops. There is a small swimming pool and park with tennis courts 5 minutes walk from house. We are experienced exchangers- will provide plenty of tourist information and maps. Day trips within easy distance possible to London, York, Suffolk, Norfolk as well as coast which is about 1 and a half hour closest. 35 minutes to Stanstead, Luton 1 hr, Heathrow 2 hours, Gatwick 2 hrs airport. We have found this to be a popular destination with exchangers who have only ever given very positive feedback. Come and enjoy this fanastic opportunity.

We are a friendly, welcoming,family of 5 people. Parents are clergyman and teacher. Children- 3 boys, 18, 14,9. 2 cats. Speak English and German.
We enjoy sun, sea, sand, mountains, history, literature, music, films and sport. We have successfully exchanged in Spain and are open to suggestions. Could be available October (autumn break), New Year, Spring break (February), Easter, Summer- open to possibilities. We are especially looking for an exchange for a week or 10 days in October 2007- somewhere warm!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like