On the edge of the Lakedistrict, in a charming village with views to the mountains and local walks

On the edge of the Lakedistrict, in a charming village with views to the mountains and local walks

stephen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A terraced cottage with log burner fire and central heating in a lovely and peaceful village on the edge of the Lake district. Some fine local walks from the doorstep too, including river and hill walks with beautiful views! There are 2 bedrooms. One with double bed and one with 2 single beds. There is also another room that can be used, with a blowup mattress available for additional guests. A 20 minute drive brings you to Lakes proper and a 5 minute drive brings you to the seaside.


It has a very rural feel with lovely views and fields surrounding the village on all sides, with only about 50 houses in the village, yet it is only a few minutes from the nearest town, with a dedicated cycle track just metres from the door, that takes you to several seaside towns. There is a bus service to the village and there is a local church too.

I'm a maths teacher and artist and have been here in Cumbria for 3 years. I love the natural beauty, peace and tranquility here.

I speak some French and would particularly love to swap with French speakers.

I live alone, and would be happy to swap with someone similar with just one double room, but as you can see from the profile I can also accomodate up to 6 people.

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Features

More about us

  1. Single

  2. teacher / artist

  3. love outdoors, nature, art and science

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like