Cardiff based 3 bed detatched home, 20 mins by car to nearest beach, or 20 mins to country-side

Cardiff based 3 bed detatched home, 20 mins by car to nearest beach, or 20 mins to country-side

mark

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Highly established suburb in Cardiff,Uk,small 3 bedroomed detatched home, with landscaped gardens to front and rear, also garage and use of mpv. Our house has pretty views from the front, overlooking woods and is very quiet, apart from birds singing.
We have 2 double bedrooms,one ensuite(2 piece) and a 3rd bedroom which can acommodate up to three children, as we have bunks. Downstairs we have a good size lounge, and a cloakroom/toilet, and an open kitchen/diner, with a table to seat up to 8/9.
We do have steps leading up to the house, which makes us feel quite raised, and on a clear day you can see far in the distance, Cardiff Bay which now boasts the beautiful brand new millennium centre, and a vast variety of restaurants and bars.Our home is quite adequate for a family of five or even six, but would recommend 4/5 for a comfortable stay. As mentioned before with use of our car, you can get to the nearest beach, or Cardiff Bay, or Country-side within half an hours journey, or even London within 145 minutes as the motorway is only minutes away from us.


Our neighbourhood is friendly and quiet, most people around the area are professional, so there are not that many with families, but you have 2 parks near, both 3 minute walks of our house.We also have a large supermarket(asda,wal-mart) only 5 minutes away by foot.
People will normally greet you each morning with a hello, which i think goes to show you a lot about the area.
Just in front of our home is a private road, which if you go through,leads to a tree covered path ,stream,and nice walkway,
enjoyable for a stroll in a summers evening.
The transport system is very good, with buses, just a 4 minute walk from our door, that will take you into Cardiff City centre within 35 minutes, and they run every 7 minutes, plus the prices are very affordable at £3.40 return.

I work for the local cardiff council, my wife works for the biggest retail company in cardiff, our eldest daughter has just finished Uni, and our youngest daughter has just started work and a retirement home.
My family love to travel to canada, and would love to be able to have a more relaxed holiday, and we believe this way with the home exchange would be just right.
I enjoy gardening, which i'm sure you will notice when seeing our gardens, as they have some beautiful small trees and shrubs.
We all enjoy walking,but sadly we seem to get less family time together now the girls have grown up.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like