10 mins. walk to City of Chester. Rebuilt Stablewith balcony in quiet street

10 mins. walk to City of Chester. Rebuilt Stablewith balcony in quiet street

Wendy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

10 Minutes walk from centre of historic city of Chester and 5 minutes from Roman Walls.
An unusual upside-down house. Bought as a derelict stable and rebuilt 20 years ago.
Upstairs living room 10 m. long, very sunny (south facing). Central heating and coal fire. 1 bedroom, but with double bed-settee in living room. Large garden. Parking for 1 car. There is a spiral staircase, so it is not suitable for young children, or pets.

200 m. from local shops, 400m. from University. less than 1 km. from Roodee (racecourse)
Between the River Dee and the Shropshire Union Canal.
Lovely walks along the river and round the Walls.(Built 2,000 years ago by the Romans)
Chester is an historic City with lots of shops, and lots of places of interest. The Rows (shops on 2 levels over 700 years old), and many Tudor buildings.The largest stone amphitheatre in the U.K., built by the Romans about 1800 years ago. The Romans built a wall right round the city, this still stands, you can walk right round the city without stepping off the Walls. We also have a world famous Zoo, where the animals live , as nearly as possible ,in natural surroundings.
Liverpool (European City of Culture 2008) is 40 minutes away on the train, and Manchester 1 hour. North Wales is 10 km. Dublin is 3 hours away by train/ferry.

Retired Primary school teacher aged 59. I've always had itchy feet, but like my home comforts so house-swapping suits me. I do smoke (A bit) but I'm trying to give it up.
I may be on my own or with a friend. Long weekend exchanges in the UK would be good.
I like being near water, so somewhere near the sea, or a lake or river would be lovely.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like