Pretty Victorian cottage

Pretty Victorian cottage

3 Reviews

Georgina

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My Victorian cottage (1895) was recently gutted and thoroughly modernised, but leaving some original features. It has a well cared for garden front and rear and overlooks a common with mature oak trees. Each of the 2 bedrooms has an ensuite, one with bath and shower and one with shower. Downstairs there is an additional toilet with wash hand basin. The front room is a pretty reception room, with desk; the further accommodation comprises an open plan sitting room, dining room and modern kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher and Neff oven.
Transport via train to London takes around 35 minutes, the train station being a 10 minute drive away. Easily accessible by car are: Heathrow and Gatwick airports, Brighton and the south coast, historic buildings such as Hampton Court, Hever Castle, Leeds Castle. Dover castle and the Euro tunnel are around 2 hours away therefore a day trip to France is quite possible. In the near vicinity are National Trust properties and the RHS (Royal Horticultural Society) headquarters and beautiful gardens at Wisely. Cobham is a small, attractive town with restaurants, coffee bars, post office, banks and supermarkets and is a 3 minutes drive or a 20 minute walk away. Frequent buses go to the neighbouring towns of Kingston and Guildford for more adventurous shopping and sightseeing.
The cottage is in a row of 9 houses set back off of the Portsmouth road, and overlooking a pretty common. It is an extremely friendly neighbourhood.

Features

3 Reviews

More about us

  1. I am now single, though often travel with friends; I am 'retired' from full time teaching, French, Spanish and English to speakers of other languages, though I have had various other careers in my life. in my spare time, i play tennis, go walking and pottering around in my garden, learning new things each season. In the winter especially i love going to the cinema and the theatre. I have a daughter living in Melbourne with her young family and one daughter living closer to London, also with a young family. I am a 'friend' of several London art galleries and visit often.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like