Norwich Family Friendly Home, UK

Norwich Family Friendly Home, UK

Sarah

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Feb 2019

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Looking for direct or points swap in the UK during late July or August 2020, also the last week of October 2020. Please get in touch, we'd love to hear from you.

Our comfortable family home is in the village of Cringleford on the outskirts of Norwich. Norwich is a vibrant and historical city less than 2 hours from London or Cambridge on the train. It is a cultural city with a large student population and lots of great places to shop and eat. Our 4 bed home is 5 minutes walk from the bus stop that will take you into the city centre within 10-15 minutes. The house is also only a walk away from an excellent supermarket and pubs as well as the world class Sainsbury Centre museum at the UEA.

The stunning North Norfolk coast and Suffolk coastal towns of Southwold and Aldeburgh are less the an hour's drive and there are many other brilliant places to visit in the area. We'll be happy to tell you all our favourites!

We have four comfortable bedrooms - one super king, a double and two single rooms (one with a cot and another with a low bed appropriate for young children). The house is very well equipped for a family stay and we have a dedicated playroom as well as a safe enclosed garden. Our kitchen diner is modern and has everything you might need. The sitting room is cosy with a lovely gas fire for cooler nights. The local area is leafy and suburban with lovely friendly neighbours and nice walks and parks close by.

Features

Sarah's reviews (2)

More about us

  1. We're a couple with two daughters, ages 4 and 2. We love to travel and are hoping that house swapping will enable us to enjoy exploring the world with our girls.

  2. James works in telecommunications and Sarah is busy with the children with occasional work in the commercial art world.

  3. We love art and have lots of original paintings and prints around our home. We would love for other families to enjoy the local area, knowing they have everything they need for the children in our home. We can't wait to share all our favourite places and top tips!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
So many...! Intimate tapas at B'nou, fancy dinner at The Ivy, live music at Blue Joanna, the best ever fish and chips at Grosvenor Fish Bar
Cool bars
Views and cocktails at Rooftop Gardens, sharing boards and self service wine at Wallow
Cozy cafés
Tea and cake at Franks, coffee and dessert at Fig Bar
Retail therapy
Independent department store Jarrold, wonderful Norwich Market, wooden toys at Tickety Boo and the eclectic and pretty Lanes area
Bit of culture
Art and artefacts at the brilliant world class Sainsbury Centre, theatre at Norwich Playhouse, history at Norwich Castle
Walks in the park
Something for everyone at Eaton Park, secret gem the Plantation Gardens
Spot of exercise
Park runs at Eaton Park, Colney Lane, Olympic size swimming pool at the Sportspark, UEA
Day tripping
Gorgeous Holkham Beach, typical British seaside and beach huts at Well-next-the-sea, the town and pier at Southwold, fish and chips at Aldeburgh, historic and beautiful Cambridge, 1hr 50mins train to all the sights of London

You may also like